We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“SD Vacation” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“SD Vacation”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 21, 2014

First room shown was very dirty -- hair in tub and ashes in ash trays. Second room was slightly better, but had a distinct odor. High speed internet limited to hotel lobby. Would not stay here again. Gives me little faith in Wyndham hotel family.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank Jacque P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
JACQUE P -
I am sorry to see that you had trouble with the internet connection. We actually have five wifi ports available for the entire building, and would have been happy to assist you in any device you may have been using if you were having trouble. I do hope you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    133
    120
    58
    35
See reviews for
195
101
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

I was the last room available, everything in town was booked because of sport events , a room for smokers and we are non smokers, so we took the room anyway. We had been traveling all day and need the rest. The staff went out of their way to make the room fresh and our stay a good one. Every hotel should have a staff like this one. Thanks Baymont.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Barbara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
BARBARA A -
What an excellent review! Our staff was delighted to see that you had an enjoyable experience. And I was very glad to hear that we were able to accommodate you in one of the last rooms available in Sioux Falls! We get extremely busy and tired in the summer season and when the staff gets to see reviews like this it makes it all worthwhile. Thanks again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hay Springs, Nebraska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

Our room was okay, but the two-person hot tub was filthy and we weren't given instructions how to use it. Turns out, the switch for the jets was on the wall, where it couldn't be reached from the tub. We discovered this the morning we were checking out, and complained that the jets didn't work. If we had known about this setup, we wouldn't have bothered reserving a hot tub room to begin with!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
1 Thank tdierksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
TDIERKSEN -
I am so sorry that you weren't informed at check in on the use of the Jacuzzi in the suite. Our staff is available 24/7 if there are any questions you might have, and we would be more than happy to assist you. Hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

I was concerned upon checkin, the room had a bag of trash, behind the bathroom door was not clean, and the ironing board was stained. Pointed this out to staff and the issues were resolved. Other issues with dog barking was not the fault of the hotel or staff.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank D N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
DN -
I am so happy to hear that your issues were taking care of expediently. I do apologize for the dog barking, we did make several attempts to contact the owners, but it wasn't resolved as quickly as hoped. Hope that you will stay with us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chamberlain, South Dakota
Level Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

I checked-in on a Friday afternoon after a friend was kind enough to drop me off on his way through town. I was told via the website, “A roundtrip airport shuttle is provided at no charge”, one of the main reasons I booked this hotel and not a slightly more expensive hotel. However, as I was checking in, I was told that the shuttle service was not running on the day I needed until 4pm. I needed to be at the airport early in the morning. So not being familiar with the area I asked how I was supposed to get to the airport, as I had no personal vehicle. The clerks told me that they had an agreement with a cab service to get a discounted fare and gave me the number. I made a call to the cab service, that the clerks had given me at the front desk, and I mentioned the place I was staying at and that I needed a ride to the airport the next morning. They told me okay and gave me the fee and I asked about the discount that the clerks had mentioned earlier. The woman on the phone said that there was no such agreement with the company and that the fee would be full price.

The room was overall pretty good. The bathroom was tiny, but served its purpose. I can’t offer any reviews about the breakfast as I again had to leave early in the morning and breakfast was not out at that time. The staff was unprofessional gossiping about coworkers in front of customers as they waited on service.

Overall, I was very disappointed with this hotel in that they misrepresented themselves and gave out wrong information to their customers. I hope no one else falls into the same trap from this hotel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KingsKnight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
KINGSKNIGHT -
Very sorry to hear that you did not enjoy your stay with us, please let us know of anything we can do for you, should you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3200 S Meadow Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing