We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very comfortable”
Reviewed October 24, 2008

The room was large. The beds were very comfortable. They had nice pillows. The breakfast had a lot of choices. The woman working at the front desk was nice and friendly.

  • Liked — The room was very comfortable
  • Stayed October 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank chell112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontSD, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 30, 2008
Thank you for taking the time to post a review of our hotel. We enjoy getting responses from guests no matter the content. They help us improve and also provide recognition for staff! Again, Thanks for the review and we hope to see you again!

Sincerely,
Holly


Holly J. Anderson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

571 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    151
    158
    139
    79
    44
See reviews for
251
123
34
99
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Assiniboia, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 23, 2008

Carpet was dirty, fixtures/furniture was dated (except for the desk chair, which was one of the nicest I've ever seen), and the staff was okay at best. Definetely not a terrible option if you're on a tight budget, but I don't think I'd stay again.

  • Liked — The price.
  • Disliked — Every else.
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank dwl_17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Ramsey, Minnesota
Level 6 Contributor
294 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2008

We enjoyed our stay at the Baymont Inn in Sioux Falls SD. The room was very clean, the bed comfortable and the staff was friendly and helpful. I forgot my hat in the room and didn’t realize it was missing until we were 250 miles away. When I phoned the hotel they told me that they had found my hat and would mail it to me. My hat almost beat me home. I would definitely stay at the Baymont again. It was a great experience for us.

  • Liked — The room was comfortable and very clean,
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank Bigdog77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2008

My husband had just been released from the hospital and we decided to stay in town before the long drive home. The Baymont gave us a great medical rate and made sure the accomodations for my husband were satisfactory. Nice rooms, comfy beds, hated to go home!

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
Thank redtonafun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rapid city, sd
Level 6 Contributor
349 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 194 helpful votes
Reviewed July 28, 2007

We picked this hotel from a travel magazine because they had a coupon in it. Of course, when we got there, they did not have any of the coupon priced rooms available. Oh well. We took a regular priced room, which, with tax etc, ended up being about $96. The room was average, two standard beds. It was clean and the location was right off the freeway and close to food and shopping. It was pretty quiet and the pool area was nice. They did have a luggage cart available which is always nice in the lower priced hotels. Unfortunately, I accidently left my credit card on the front desk counter and it got stolen. I was lucky enough to realize it within 30 minutes and call to get it cancelled, but was still disappointed to have this happen, though it was not the hotels fault. I pity the person who took it, the first time they try to use it...........ha ha. When we got ready to leave we checked all the dresser drawers even though we had only stayed one night and not used them, and we found somebody elses clothes in one of the drawers....I informed the front desk but it kind of made me wonder how much attention to detail they have here. All in all though, it was acceptable and I would probably stay here again (and be much more careful of my credit card!).

  • Liked — right off the freeway, close to food and shopping
  • Disliked — felt there was inattention to detail (others clothes in drawers, credit card taken under front desks noses)
  • Stayed July 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rpdmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orange County, CA
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2007

We had three rooms and were very pleased. Staff is friendly, helpful and responsive. Rooms were appointed adequately (not luxorious, but clean and well cared for.) Inlcuded breakfast is good, included great waffles on Sunday. Free Internet and printer in lobby is handy.

  • Liked — Nice indoor pool!
  • Stayed July 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank OCMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lawrence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2007

We stayed at Baymont Inn because of the location for my daughter's basketball team tournament. The management from the time the families on the team started calling to get their rooms, they were snotty and did not want to work with them. After setting up the reservations for our team, families started calling within minutes and they were told there was no reservation for our team. Needless to say I was on the phone again. Upon check in, we found a very unfriendly atmosphere, and they do not want to work with you. Understaffed. Breakfast was not good. We had 11 basketball players that were looking for a good breakfast to get them through their first game. Do not rely on this one. Rooms were very small for the price we paid, and the beds were small and very uncomfortable. I would not recommend anyone stay at the Baymont Inn in Sioux Falls, SD. Not a good stay at ALL!!!

  • Liked — The location was great!
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed June 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank DerbyKay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 53 in Sioux Falls
499 reviews
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#28 of 53 in Sioux Falls
386 reviews
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#35 of 53 in Sioux Falls
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#42 of 53 in Sioux Falls
124 reviews
0.3 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
424 reviews
5.0 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#19 of 53 in Sioux Falls
494 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3200 S Meadow Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing