We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We had understood the beds were queens so we got there are found 2 doubles for 5 people so had to find a place for the 5th person at the last minute, not a good thing! Also we were told the second night would only be $71 and instead it was $79 so when we asked why she said oh the rates changed. Why after we had been told what it would be---did it change! Carpet was quite dirty in the room also.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Kenneth J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2013

Kenneth J-
Thanks for taking a few moments to review your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Nathan Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

431 - 437 of 611 reviews

Reviewed November 16, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
1  Thank Leann P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank jennifermK1690IP
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

My sons and I came to SF to see my Dad who is staying at one of the hospitals. I booked an Express Deal through Expedia. We stayed two nights and I think I got a good bargain. Our room was clean, my kids enjoyed swimming. What surprised me the most is usually when I book a room like this, I seem to get the "leftover or crappy" room. We were booked on the third floor closest to the interstate. I thought oh great, a lot of traffic noise. Our room was surprisingly very quiet. The morning breakfast served its purpose for us.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Heather W-
Thanks so much for taking a moment to review your stay with us here at Baymont Inn Sioux Falls. Im also glad to hear that your ExpressDeal purchase worked out well for you. In the future when traveling to Sioux Falls feel free to call us direct to lock in even lower room rates. We also guarantee the lowest room rate directly through the hotel plus we can then guarantee your room type as well. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again at Baymont Inn Sioux Falls.

Nathan Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank gacbingo
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel was very clean, well appointed, staff and check in process were polite and knowledgable. Room was satisfactory, my boyfriend LOVED the chair and said it was super comfortable. The pool area was well stocked and clean, hot tub was wonderful (although the lights in the pool and hot tub were not on or unworking).

Wifi had good connectivity, breakfast was pretty basic but I was pleased at the full sized muffins as opposed to those mini muffins so many others offer. The only thing I was displeased about was the bathroom was VERY small, and when we had inquired about a late checkout I was informed by the front desk man that it was not possible due to a "full house" (I had checked and there was still hotel availability and was only asking for an extra half hour due to our late night previously).

Room was clean, micro/fridge were clean, linens clean--- the housekeeping staff did not check behind the bathroom door and there was a ladies black satin robe that had been left behind by the prior guests. AC was more than adequate and not loud.

I would and most likely will stay here again, price is right, location is good, and you can tell the owners actually care about their property. Thanks for giving us a good stay!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alchemy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Leigh-
Thanks so much for taking a moment to review your stay with us here at Baymont Inn Sioux Falls. We love hearing that your stay was great! Its comments like yours that keep us working hard. Thanks again for staying at Baymont Inn Sioux Falls.

Nathan Olson

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites
Thank Stephen D
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded November 19, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
Red Roof Inn Sioux Falls
#30 of 54 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
5 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 54 in Sioux Falls
528 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 54 in Sioux Falls
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.7 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
3.9 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#35 of 54 in Sioux Falls
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Address: 3200 S Meadow Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-0940
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $61 - $101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Kognitiv US Corp, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cancelon, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing