We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Excellent savings, clean, quiet room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Aberdeen
1 review
“Excellent savings, clean, quiet room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 16, 2013

My sons and I came to SF to see my Dad who is staying at one of the hospitals. I booked an Express Deal through Expedia. We stayed two nights and I think I got a good bargain. Our room was clean, my kids enjoyed swimming. What surprised me the most is usually when I book a room like this, I seem to get the "leftover or crappy" room. We were booked on the third floor closest to the interstate. I thought oh great, a lot of traffic noise. Our room was surprisingly very quiet. The morning breakfast served its purpose for us.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Heather W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Heather W-
Thanks so much for taking a moment to review your stay with us here at Baymont Inn Sioux Falls. Im also glad to hear that your ExpressDeal purchase worked out well for you. In the future when traveling to Sioux Falls feel free to call us direct to lock in even lower room rates. We also guarantee the lowest room rate directly through the hotel plus we can then guarantee your room type as well. Thanks again and we look forward to seeing you again at Baymont Inn Sioux Falls.

Nathan Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    119
    133
    120
    58
    35
See reviews for
195
101
28
84
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2013

This hotel was very clean, well appointed, staff and check in process were polite and knowledgable. Room was satisfactory, my boyfriend LOVED the chair and said it was super comfortable. The pool area was well stocked and clean, hot tub was wonderful (although the lights in the pool and hot tub were not on or unworking).

Wifi had good connectivity, breakfast was pretty basic but I was pleased at the full sized muffins as opposed to those mini muffins so many others offer. The only thing I was displeased about was the bathroom was VERY small, and when we had inquired about a late checkout I was informed by the front desk man that it was not possible due to a "full house" (I had checked and there was still hotel availability and was only asking for an extra half hour due to our late night previously).

Room was clean, micro/fridge were clean, linens clean--- the housekeeping staff did not check behind the bathroom door and there was a ladies black satin robe that had been left behind by the prior guests. AC was more than adequate and not loud.

I would and most likely will stay here again, price is right, location is good, and you can tell the owners actually care about their property. Thanks for giving us a good stay!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Alchemy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Leigh-
Thanks so much for taking a moment to review your stay with us here at Baymont Inn Sioux Falls. We love hearing that your stay was great! Its comments like yours that keep us working hard. Thanks again for staying at Baymont Inn Sioux Falls.

Nathan Olson
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stillwater
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2013

You came here to check out what you got for your money. You requested a room that would accommodated 3 adults. The comments here show someone did the same thing and was put into a room with 2 double beds. No way, you think, this can't be standard practice?

You notice that the hotel responses to these posts show they are trying to provide the best for their customers, right?

Call to check.

What? It is standard practice to squeeze two people into a double bed? Oh yes. I got, "That's why they call it a DOUBLE bed".

Well, the double bed may have been the "latest and greatest" when it came out in the late 1800's. Then it was either that or sleep on the floor but nowadays we expect a bit more.

Go ahead and request a rollaway. The response you get, "that's an extra $10". Even though you agree they respond, "Well, a rollaway can't be guaranteed, you'll have to see if one's available when you check in"

So, even though you willing to pay extra to compensate for what they consider adequate....no joy.

What happened to that caring person that responds to these post's? Easier to apologize later.....?

Good luck canceling through Hotwire.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stilltrippin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear StillTrippin-

I am confused about your review of our hotel since you did not even stay here. I was unaware you could post a review when you didn't actually stay at the hotel?? I am showing your reservation was cancelled over a week prior to your arrival. In response to your comments about a rollaway bed, we do offer them on a first come, first serve basis since we are limited on the number we have. As far as your dealing with Hotwire.com, I am sorry to hear that it was difficult to get your reservation cancelled. Unfortunately, when you book through a 3rd party site all cancellations or reservation changes have to be done through them. We always encourage guests to book directly with the hotel so you do not have those issues. If we can be of any service to you in the future please give us a call.

Nate Olson
General Manager
Baymont Inn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Sioux Falls hotels

Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 339 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#33 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 430 reviews
0.3 mi away
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
Candlewood Suites Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 97 reviews
0.2 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
SpringHill Suites Sioux Falls
#21 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3200 S Meadow Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #36 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing