We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
midwest, usa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Average”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2013

I would consider this a "value" property - If you can book your room at a decent price, it's probably a good value. The rooms were fairly clean - had a little tiny bit of mold growing on shower fixtures and a little bit of wallpaper peeling in the bathroom, but overall - not too bad. The beds were comfortable and the white bedding appeared to be very clean. The maids forgot to clean my room one day - came back to my room late at night to discover the piles of dirty towels I left on the floor still in the same place I left them, even though the front desk employee said the maid file indicated my room had been cleaned. The continental breakfast was good - standard breakfast nothing special, nothing horrible. IMO, this hotel is better than a dingy old cheap hotel, but probably not going to hack it for a really particular sort of traveler who is used to the higher end chains. Room cleanliness and condition is good, but not excellent.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 16, 2013
Dear 12leeza12, Thank you so much for taking a moment to write a review of our property. We value every comment. I do apologize for you not recieving maid service on one nite. Im not sure of the situation but If there was a do not disturb tag in the door, the maids are not allowed to knock or go into that room. We do hope you will visit us again so we can show what a great hotel and staff we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

495 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    128
    140
    126
    64
    37
See reviews for
208
105
30
92
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Redfield
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2013

The room was comfortable, however lighting in bathroom was quite dim. Also there were many guests at the time we stayed, but the pool had trash floating around in it!!! I almost asked for a refund!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, Front Office Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Jennifer, Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us. We appreciate all comments and feedback. I do apologize for any problems or issues you may have experienced with the pool. Our staff does try to go to the pool area and maintain its appearence throughout the night. The bathroom lighting does take a minute or two to brighten up,as they are energy efficient bulbs. We do hope you stay with us in the future and look forward your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mobridge
2 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2013

the main entrance was fine , but the closest entrance to my room was littered with cigarette butts near the door , breakfast area is too small , myself and others had no place to sit , also i didn't know it was "pet friendly" , the people across the hall went outside for their morning cigarette about 6 am on sunday mornin , henceforth i got woke up by their yappin dog , i've had worse stays , but i think i will try somethin else next time .

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Baymont Inn & Suites

Helpful?
Thank cadillacstyle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BaymontMGR, General Manager at Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 6, 2013
Dear Cadillacstyle, Thank you for sending us a review. We are saddened that you did not have an enjoyable stay with us. We do take pets in our hotel,however we do try and control the noise if a pet becomes to loud. At times the breakfast room can become crowded, just depending on if there is a group/school in house. We do hope that you stay with us, as we would like the opportunity to show you what a great hotel we have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
AmericInn Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
Days Inn Sioux Falls
Days Inn Sioux Falls
#32 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.2 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites South
Quality Inn & Suites South
#40 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 362 reviews
3.7 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#36 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls

Property: Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Address: 3200 Meadow Avenue, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly remodeled Baymont Inn & Suites, Sioux Falls, offers the areas leading hotel in price for value. Guests of the Baymont Inn & Suites can enjoy our wide array of amenities including: complimentary continental breakfast, indoor pool and whirlpool, fitness center, and free high speed wireless internet. Our hotel is located adjacent to Sioux Falls' premier entertainment and shopping district as well as within walking distance to numerous restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baymont Inn Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Baymont Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing