We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel experience I've ever had.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
New Milford, New Jersey
1 review
“Best hotel experience I've ever had.”
Reviewed July 20, 2010

Now, granted, I don't stay in a lot of hotels, but I've stayed in enough of them to judge. In addition, I'm a picky NYC gal. I would have had to pay triple what I did in my hometown area to get a room that nice. Not only was the room beautiful, but the service was top notch. I'll comment on the room first:

Clean and homey. Just like I was at home. The furnishings, the lighting, and every need was met. I had a little kitchenette that had everything I could possibly need, right down to ice in the freezer and a complimentary soap packet for the dishwasher. Oh, and a packet of microwavable popcorn. There was a desk area to do work, with full internet access. A wall mounted flat screen TV that swiveled so you could see it anywhere in the room. The bed was comfortable and had the softest blanket.

Service: I was in Sioux Falls without a car. I was depending on a friend for my transportation. But my friend wasn't always available. I found myself desperately needing to get a prescription filled, but no ride to get to the nearest pharmacy. The hotel called me a taxi and paid for the fare. I thought that was really wonderful. They didn't have to do that.

There's a business center for people who don't have a laptop computer with them. I found that very helpful, to check my email each day. You can also print, fax and mail from there, as well.

There is a complimentary breakfast, in which I did not partake. There was also a complimentary dinner, Monday through Thursday. I went twice. The food really wasn't very good, but it was free and came in handy as I had no car to go looking for food. The front desk also was able to give me several take out menus so that I could order in, which came in very handy.

The hotel is close to many stores and places to eat, but only if you have a car. I did not, so that made it difficult. They did have a shuttle, but I did not use it. They also had a little "Suite Shop" which sold some basic items. I used that a great deal.

I really couldn't hear much of what was going on in other rooms, which is always a plus. On a scale from 1 to 10, I'd rate the hotel a 10. I was VERY pleased with my stay there (which was nine days long) and would recommend it HIGHLY to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

553 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    316
    126
    61
    28
    22
See reviews for
223
102
26
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
706 reviews
315 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 324 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2010

this hotel is just off of I 229. There are many eating options within a short drive of the hotel. The hotel is clean, well maintained, and is a good value. Breakfeast is the standard Homewood Suites fare. A good option in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bill F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Level 6 Contributor
74 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2010

We've stayed in many homestead hotels and they are always excellent. Same goes for this one. Would highly recommend to travelers wanting a more "homey" feel, vs cramped hotel rooms. Only issue was the breakfast (free). Eggs, o.j etc were pretty bad to the point we couldn't eat it and grabbed some arby's food on the road. But hey, breakfast is free, so can't really say too much about it.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomington, Minnesota
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2010

This place couldn't be better. It seems really new, well run, clean and spacious. They seem to really pay attention to detail. Barbara, who runs the breakfast room, is really great and hard working. This is money well spent!

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lee2767
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed June 19, 2010

I pick these hotels because they're part of the Hilton family, and you usually know what you're getting. I appreciate the free wine and "Manager's Reception". the food is never outstanding, but it's a nice alternative to driving around a strange city looking for a restaurant, especially when the weather is bad..

I think the biggest problems I had during this stay was when they allowed me to check in, they ended up giving me a room that hadn't been cleaned yet (gross), so I had to go back to the reception area to get a different room. My other major complaint was trying to use the key card to access the side door to the building. When I was there the area was having torrential rains, and the key card wouldn't work. I stood there getting drenched and practically blown away while I dug in my bag for the second card (which worked). Apparently there's a problem with the locks when it rains.

Breakfast was decent, hotel staff were friendly, and the room was comfortable. I was able to get a lot of work done at the desk area and always enjoy having the little sitting area. The workout area was small but clean and in an area where you didn't have a lot of people passing by and gawking at you while you sweat.

In spite of the negative things, I'll likely stay at this hotel again, mainly because it's a Hilton.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmeam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central Arizona, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
158 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2010

We booked the Homewood Suites based on Trip Advisor reviews, even though it wasn't the No. 1 rated hotel. This is our first Homewood Suites stay and we were pleasantly surprised. The staff at the front desk were very friendly and welcoming, and our king suite was great. Plenty of room, with a small kitchenette if one is looking to cook or stay for more than a day or two. Internet connection is good. Also on Mondays-Thursdays they offer a complimentary dinner from 5 - 7 p.m. A nice touch. Every night of the month is different and a menu is posted on the refrigerator in the room. It also has a hot breakfast. The room rates seemed reasonable to us even before we knew that the dinner was included. Great for travelers who just don't want to drive arouond in a city they are unfamiliar with looking for a dinner restaurant. We would definitely stay here again. It is a real gem.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pigseyepeg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wisconsin
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

I spent two nights here in January 2010, great stay. The breakfast saved me money every day and it was great food! The dinner reception was equally as good...really good food...wine...beer...salad...was nice to just kick back and have supper right there....overall staying here saves me supper and breakfast every day.

Room was very nice...spacious. Only complaint was that there was no ice bucket in the room...if ice was not made in the freezer for you...you were out of luck.

I will definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
331 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy access to shopping, medical facilities and a business park from our renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Sioux Falls hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Our extended stay hotel is located near I-229. We provide a 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and limited scheduled service within the city limits. Our refreshing lobby, refurbished in November 2015, features new furniture, art work and carpet. Choose from 95 studio, one- and two-bedroom and accessible suites with new furniture, fixtures and more. Each of these Sioux Falls hotel suites has a fully equipped kitchen and a separate living room with TV. Dine in our Lodge for breakfast daily and our evening social with light fare and beverages* Monday through Thursday. These meals and WiFi are included with your stay. You’ll also have access to the fitness room, the indoor pool and whirlpool, the courtyard gardens and the lobby fireplace. Plan a picnic near our outdoor grills. This Sioux Falls hotel is near American Family Insurance, Avera Health Systems, Colorado Technical Institute and Wells Fargo. Host a reception for 70 people in our updated meeting room or hold a smaller one in our boardroom. We can support your meeting needs with our business center and A/V equipment rental. Venture out for some fun activities at nearby attractions such as Delbridge Museum, Wild Water West Waterpark, Washington Pavilion and the South Dakota Battleship Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing