We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Excellent choice for a large room and good service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Jersey City, New Jersey
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Excellent choice for a large room and good service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I stayed here last week overnight while traveling through South Dakota. The hotel offered much more than I expected. The service is excellent and they actually serve a little meal during the manager's reception, so I didn't have to buy dinner. The rooms are very large, but a little noisy. I don't know if it's the air conditioning or the construction, but it didn't bother me. The beds are super comfortable. The best part of this was that I needed an airport shuttle (it's a good distance from the airport) and when I called the desk and learned that their little van didn't run as early as I needed to be there, they simply told me that they would have a cab waiting for me. The cab was right on time and check out was superbly easy. I would recommend this hotel if you're in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jerseyonthego
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    104
    42
    22
    15
See reviews for
178
77
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
43 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

The staff was very nice. The hotel was good. Not great but good and I am very picky when it comes to being clean. It was clean. It is a little dated but the rooms were very nice and big. The biggest problem I had was that the furnace was very loud in the bedroom and any time some flushed the toilet it sounded like a space ship taking off. This is because I think it is an older hotel. Nothing the staff can do about it. The breakfast was very average. I have had a lot better at other Hilton chains. The big problem I had is the computer in the work room did not allow me to use my internet because I have comcast. Most hotels do but this one and the Hilton Gardens in Rapid City did not either. They need to check this out. But overall it was a good hotel if you need a spacious room or suite.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albert Lea, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

The service was very good, the Thursday night managers special was a pleasent surprise, Continental Breakfast was excellent. Only complaint is one of the rooms we reserved we didn't get the type we actually needed but they did compensate for this and I thought the walls and floors weren't sound proof enough. The staff was very helpfull in making suggestions and getting us directions for activities for our group.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank marj2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakonda, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Fast check-in with a very friendly staff. Went to the evening reception which was good food and the atmosphere was pleasant. Room was everything it was supposed to be. Was great to eat breakfast off of plates and real silverware instead of what many serve on--plastic.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cliff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014

Very nice motel on south side of town. We wanted to spend a couple of days in Sioux Falls and hit the downtown area and the Louise Street & Interstate 29 area. Rooms clean, service great. Had a good cooked breakfast each morning, ran out of some food one morning though. Nice evening reception that we were surprised by, very relaxing and very good offerings. We usually stay on the Clubhouse Inn & Suites but would consider staying here again on next trip. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank pwman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beulah, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for business and it was great. The staff were helpful and there was a complimentary breakfast and dinner, along with complimentary beer and wine at night. Very nice! The only bad thing was internet connection in my guest room. The connections in the meeting room was fine.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Patti K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

We needed a room for two nights, but only reserved one night. The hotel staff was very quick to call our room the moment there was an early check out so we could stay another night in a different room. Clean, great comp breakfast, quiet, quick internet.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Andrea W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 242 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 498 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Regatta Hotels, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing