We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Highly Reccomended” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Indianapolis, United States
1 review
“Highly Reccomended”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 16, 2014

10 outy of 10 in all areas. A beautiful, clean, quiet and somewhat-secluded, friendly environment; that is close to several historic locations. If/when I make it back to this area, I will be sure to stay at this particual location, as well as recommending it to my friends and others who may travel tothis part of the US.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    109
    49
    26
    17
See reviews for
195
85
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cape coral, FL
Level Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

I loved this hotel. We stayed here for almost a month, while in town for my husbands job. The ONLY thing I would change about this place is the days and times of the food service. Breakfast is 7 days a week, but they need to expand the hours for later in the morning. They also do dinner (with free wine!!!and beer) but only mon-thurs. They should do it 7 days. Most nights the dinner is pretty good. As far as breakfast goes, YUM!! The waffles are great, and OMG they have to-die-for chocolate chip cappuccino muffins every day. I don't know how I will survive without them (I even stole two extras on my last morning there to take with me for the road heehee).
The housekeeping service was awesome too, they were all very nice. Front desk people were awesome too. The first time I did our laundry, the dryers kinda sucked. I informed the front desk that they weren't drying the clothes and they kindly let me use the housekeeping dryers for the rest of my stay.

Another awesome thing was their shuttle service. They will take you anywhere in town for free with only like a half-hour notice, for drop off and pick up.

The hotel is also kid-friendly, the employees were so nice to my 3yr old, which I very much appreciate.

I have no real complaints on this hotel, I recommend this hotel very highly, and hope to be able to stay at another Homewood at whatever city we end up in.

We stayed at the Microtel for the first week or two when we were in town, and it started out great, and then I wrote my review on it too soon, because I started noticing I was missing some medication out of the bottle. Two different kinds. Both had a couple missing almost every day. There is also a girl at their front desk who likes to visit the male guests in their rooms a little too much. One of those males stayed in the next room over and we were able to hear that they were, uh, enjoying themselves in there. I heard her leaving around 2am and looked out my door to see her kissing him goodbye for the night. As soon as I can make another review on the microtel, I am going to include all that info. Funny, when we moved to this Homewood suites, none of my medication was missing at all!

In short, this hotel is really great. I loved it, I felt right at him here. Stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Heather1911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elkader, Iowa, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

We packed in a hurry and traveled 400 miles to Sioux Falls, South Dakota. The room was a refuge and as we experienced a sad trip to town Having the extra space in the suit enabled all three of us to be very comfortable.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wheaton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2014

Had an incredible experience. Accommodations and amenities were first class. Absolutely would stay here again, without a doubt! Best hotel we stayed at during our week in South Dakota. Manager's receptions had incredible food and breakfast was superb!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Michael, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 11, 2014

I really like Homewood Suites hotels and look for them when I am travelling as an option, but this one fell below standard. It wasn't very clean, the air conditioners rattled loudly, and the closet door wouldn't work.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Sara E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meloney M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
We’re sorry we didn’t provide the quality of amenities and service you deserved during your recent stay at our hotel We apologize for the issues in your room and we’re working with our maintenance and housekeeping team to ensure these issues don’t happen again. If you return to our area, we hope you’ll stay with us again and give us an opportunity to show improvement.

Thank you,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2014

We continue to enjoy this hotel each year. The condition of the hotel is the same as when we first stayed there four years ago. Excellent accomodations and comfortable surroundings. Rooms are extremely quiet although the AC takes a little getting used to. Highly recommended for groups.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ken B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Prague, Minnesota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2014

This was not our first stay at the Homewood Suites in Sioux falls. Our first was around Christmas time 2012. During that visit, our children went swimming and we subsequently found a tampon floating in the hot tub. We reported this immediately to the front desk person, who came in with a pool net to fish it out. She then tried to tell us that she couldn't find it and then when she did find the floater, she tried to tell us that she didn't think it was what we were claiming it to be. We complained after that visit about our disappointment and were persuaded to "give them another chance."
This leads to our visit this 4th of July weekend. We were in town for a family reunion and had booked a king bedroom suite.

Upon arriving in the room and checking things over, we weren't blown away by any means, but we didn't feel like it was the roach motel. Here's our critique.

The bedroom:
Corner wallpaper is peeling away from the wall and is most prominently bad along the exterior corners.
One window would not open at all, while the other did, but would not stay open, it would slam back down if you let go of it.
Speaking of windows...not sure if housekeeping has cleaned said windows or sills in the past 10 years. There was quite a bit of dirt, dust, and animal hair on the sills.

Bed: Mattress is in sore need of replacement... Don't know how else to explain it. It has reached it's end of life.
There was no mattress pad cover. Only a pad? under the fitted sheet in the center of the bed.
Sheets appeared to have some sort of fluid stain on them... ick!

Bathroom: Quite a bit of caulk was missing along the middle section where the shower stall had been originally put together and the little that was there mold growing on it.
Along the floor outside the tub it appeared that housekeeping again hasn't cleaned it recently or even in regular intervals.

Breakfast: Meh. We appreciated having more than the typical continental breakfast, but wasn't impressed. Minimal, sometimes no, fruit. Scrambled eggs, sausage, and hashbrowns are nice, but the other Homewood Suites we've stayed at had a different breakfast every day.

Hot tub/pool: The kids thoroughly enjoyed the pool, however when my husband and I gave the hot tub a second chance, I couldn't even submerge my foot without feeling that my skin was going to melt off. For someone that routinely showers on hot, it was too hot. We again reported this issue to the front desk. A man walked between the controls and the hot tub a couple times. He then reported back to us that it was only 1 degree too warm at 105 when it was supposed to be at 104. I really wish that I would have had my own thermometer as neither my husband or I believe this. Still, hot tubs are typically around 100-102 degrees.

We've stayed at other Homewood Suites and have been thoroughly impressed. These locations were mainly around the Denver area. Maybe the management from the Homewood Suites Sioux Falls could visit these locations and learn a couple of things from them.

Unfortunately, for Homewood Suites Sioux Falls there will not be a 3rd visit for our family. We will find another place for our family to stay that provides a home like experience. Such a disappointment as we know how good this particular hotel brand can be.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank sauzie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meloney M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 11, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We’re very sorry that your experience at our property wasn’t up to our usual high standards and we apologize for all the inconvenience you experienced. We will take your comments under consideration as we continually work to improve our guest experience. We hope to have another opportunity to serve you, if your travels bring you back to our area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing