We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Ham Lake, United States
1 review
“Great Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Price includes an evening meal, wine and beer on tap and breakfast. We always stay here on business trips to the area. The rooms are clean, large and have a mini kitchen and full sized fridge. You cannot beat the value of this place. We love it

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Helen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    109
    49
    26
    17
See reviews for
195
85
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

It was a nice, clean, comfortable two-bedroom hotel room. The service was excellent, and everything was clean. The complimentary meals were delicious! Especially the breakfast!! If I came back to Sioux Falls for any reason, I'd stay at this hotel most definitely!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydnee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Received handicap equipped room without requesting one. Perhaps someone else might have needed that type of room and was not able to get it since we were in it. May have been the only king-bed non-smoking room available though, which we did want.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donald M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meloney M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 16, 2014
Thank you so much for your concern regarding the accessible suite you were placed in. We strive to fulfill any guest requests for bed and room type. Rest assured, we do not use the accessible suites for anyone until they are the last suites available. I hope the room was comfortable for you. Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We greatly appreciate your business and hope to see you again.

Best regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
77 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

We booked a 2 bedroom suite for 2 nights. We had stayed here before and the place was very nice but it would appear that they don’t do very well with preventative maintenance. Our room had a very loud HVAC unit that tended to turn on about every 15 minutes in the night. The master suite had floor tile that was broken and some of the tile was sticking up thus creating the opportunity to trip. The couch in the living room was rather old and dirty. The windows had some type of rags hanging in them and it was a mystery as for the reason but perhaps there had been a leak. The person that cleaned our room on the 1st day did not leave enough towels or wash clothes nor did she straighten the room or replace coffee supplies. On the last day, the housekeeping person entered the room without knocking first so they do need some help with training of their staff. Overall, we were very disappointed. I complained as we left and we were not charged for one of the nights and the receptionist attempted to be helpful. She indicated that the hotel was scheduled for an upgraded but this should have happened months ago. Maybe we got the only bad room in the place but for a suite, I expect more.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LilysueCEO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City
Level Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2014

Beds are very comfortable! Good location not far from the mall but far enough to get away from all the traffic. Had a nice selection for breakfast! Breakfast staff was nice and kept things stocked well! Everything was clean and comfortable. Overall I would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jordan_pm24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sious Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife planned a nice weekend for the two of us....Our suite was very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was fantastic! The hotel was easy to find, and the location is very close to things to do. The Butterfly House was amazing!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, NE, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Friendly staff, pleasant environment, convenient location and reasonable pricing. Easy to find for people not familiar with Sioux Falls. Staff always gave us a friendly "Hello - How is your stay" greeting when we met in the halls, the lobby, or the elevator.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sioux Falls Southwest
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing