We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Birthday Get away”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 29, 2014

My wife planned a nice weekend for the two of us....Our suite was very clean and quiet. Staff was very friendly, and the complimentary breakfast was fantastic! The hotel was easy to find, and the location is very close to things to do. The Butterfly House was amazing!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Bradley T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 564 reviews

Reviewed May 28, 2014

Friendly staff, pleasant environment, convenient location and reasonable pricing. Easy to find for people not familiar with Sioux Falls. Staff always gave us a friendly "Hello - How is your stay" greeting when we met in the halls, the lobby, or the elevator.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Judith S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

The rooms are nice and big. The kitchen area is very nice to have.We had a couple minor problems with temp control and a TV that cut in and out, but overall this is a nice place to stay. The Staff is extremely friendly and helpful!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jeff G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Stayed in this hotel last night. We had a queen suite and it was very nice and quite despite they had some type of large gathering going on at the hotel. We were not bothered at all. Breakfast was excellent with sausage, eggs, waffles, hash browns besides the continental items you find at other hotels plus 4 kinds of coffee which my wife liked. The whirlpool was very nice. Both the whirlpool and the pool were crystal clear. Definitely will stay here again!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

Homewood in Sioux Falls made the return to our winter-damaged home a pleasant transition. We appreciated the home-style meals, very friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accomodations. We recommend this facility for business, leisure or (as we were) necessity travelers.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times and return on a regular basis when I travel to Sioux Falls. The rooms are clean, the pool/spa are clean and the rooms are nicely appointed. They have a shuttle van that can help transport groups when staying there also.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed in many similar hotels - suites with kitchens and complimentary breakfast - but this Homewood Suites was superior. The room was extremely well-kept and clean. The kitchen was tiny but in good working order, the bed was comfy, the pillows soft. And the breakfast, while similar to other hotels was simply better quality. Love this place.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Liz Sloan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $126 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy access to shopping, medical facilities and a business park from our renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Sioux Falls hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Our extended stay hotel is located near I-229. We provide a 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and limited scheduled service within the city limits. Our refreshing lobby, refurbished in November 2015, features new furniture, art work and carpet. Choose from 95 studio, one- and two-bedroom and accessible suites with new furniture, fixtures and more. Each of these Sioux Falls hotel suites has a fully equipped kitchen and a separate living room with TV. Dine in our Lodge for breakfast daily and our evening social with light fare and beverages* Monday through Thursday. These meals and WiFi are included with your stay. You’ll also have access to the fitness room, the indoor pool and whirlpool, the courtyard gardens and the lobby fireplace. Plan a picnic near our outdoor grills. This Sioux Falls hotel is near American Family Insurance, Avera Health Systems, Colorado Technical Institute and Wells Fargo. Host a reception for 70 people in our updated meeting room or hold a smaller one in our boardroom. We can support your meeting needs with our business center and A/V equipment rental. Venture out for some fun activities at nearby attractions such as Delbridge Museum, Wild Water West Waterpark, Washington Pavilion and the South Dakota Battleship Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing