We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Home Away from Home” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls
Level Contributor
9 reviews
“Home Away from Home”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

Homewood in Sioux Falls made the return to our winter-damaged home a pleasant transition. We appreciated the home-style meals, very friendly, helpful staff and comfortable accomodations. We recommend this facility for business, leisure or (as we were) necessity travelers.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Nancy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    106
    42
    24
    15
See reviews for
181
79
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fort Pierre, SD, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I have stayed at this motel several times and return on a regular basis when I travel to Sioux Falls. The rooms are clean, the pool/spa are clean and the rooms are nicely appointed. They have a shuttle van that can help transport groups when staying there also.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Brad L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sauk Rapids, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

I have stayed in many similar hotels - suites with kitchens and complimentary breakfast - but this Homewood Suites was superior. The room was extremely well-kept and clean. The kitchen was tiny but in good working order, the bed was comfy, the pillows soft. And the breakfast, while similar to other hotels was simply better quality. Love this place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Liz Sloan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yankton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for extended periods of time and just weekends, both are have been great expirences. The continental breakfasts and evening meals are usually very tasty and what great on the pocket book. The staff is always friendly and helpful when looking for activities to do as a family when in town, just really enjoy staying here time and time again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

thie was our first stay at this Homewood Suites location. Usuallly stay at Hampton Inns but chose this venue as it was actually less expensive than the Hampton in Sioux Falls. Fortuitous choice, excellent value. Room much larger than the usual Hampton room and much better breakfast. Would definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank theBof48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My daughter, small dog, and I spent Saturday night at this hotel. Such a nice, big room with all the comforts of home (kitchenette, livingroom, small kitchen table). The appointments were very nice, nicely decorated. We felt at home as soon as we entered the room. We even entertained a couple of family members and they commented that the room was almost as big as their apartment!

We had a 2-bed suites. The beds were very comfortable with duvets and nice sheets. The bathroom was large with a tub/shower, toilet in a room but the sink was outside the room in the sleeping area - which is perfect when 2 people are trying to get ready at the same time. Internet was fast (and free in my case). They had a decent-sized convenience store - had wine, but no beer, though. The common areas were well-appointed with rich colors and made us feel warm and welcome. Service was good - very pleasant and accommodating. We did not get up to eat breakfast but could smell it - smelled wonderful (and, given where we ate Easter Brunch, we should have eaten at the hotel!). We did not use the swimming pool either.

This is the first time that I've stayed in a hotel with our small dog (7 pounds). The hotel was absolutely perfect for her - she LOVED it. It was like she was on vacation, too. There was a small courtyard, so we could let her be leash-less for a bit. Having her along made the trip that much nicer.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was perfect - easy access to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burnsomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

My mother, daughter and I stayed last night. The room was comfortable and pretty clean. The bathroom floor needed some more attention and the arm of the desk chair was broken. The pullout bed mattress was flat and springy but my daughter did not complain.
The good stuff, the ambiance was nice and tasteful, there was a full breakfast and the front desk staff Keren was very pleasant. I would recommend it for the amenities and suite space and location and overall condition of the property.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeannieJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 251 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Regatta Hotels so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing