We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Homewood Suites a Suite place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
STOP CLICKING AROUND
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Yankton, United States
1 review
“Homewood Suites a Suite place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel for extended periods of time and just weekends, both are have been great expirences. The continental breakfasts and evening meals are usually very tasty and what great on the pocket book. The staff is always friendly and helpful when looking for activities to do as a family when in town, just really enjoy staying here time and time again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Donna R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    255
    105
    42
    22
    15
See reviews for
180
77
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

thie was our first stay at this Homewood Suites location. Usuallly stay at Hampton Inns but chose this venue as it was actually less expensive than the Hampton in Sioux Falls. Fortuitous choice, excellent value. Room much larger than the usual Hampton room and much better breakfast. Would definitely return to this location.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank theBof48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Level Contributor
115 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

My daughter, small dog, and I spent Saturday night at this hotel. Such a nice, big room with all the comforts of home (kitchenette, livingroom, small kitchen table). The appointments were very nice, nicely decorated. We felt at home as soon as we entered the room. We even entertained a couple of family members and they commented that the room was almost as big as their apartment!

We had a 2-bed suites. The beds were very comfortable with duvets and nice sheets. The bathroom was large with a tub/shower, toilet in a room but the sink was outside the room in the sleeping area - which is perfect when 2 people are trying to get ready at the same time. Internet was fast (and free in my case). They had a decent-sized convenience store - had wine, but no beer, though. The common areas were well-appointed with rich colors and made us feel warm and welcome. Service was good - very pleasant and accommodating. We did not get up to eat breakfast but could smell it - smelled wonderful (and, given where we ate Easter Brunch, we should have eaten at the hotel!). We did not use the swimming pool either.

This is the first time that I've stayed in a hotel with our small dog (7 pounds). The hotel was absolutely perfect for her - she LOVED it. It was like she was on vacation, too. There was a small courtyard, so we could let her be leash-less for a bit. Having her along made the trip that much nicer.

I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the first floor which was perfect - easy access to the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank burnsomaha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
61 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014 via mobile

My mother, daughter and I stayed last night. The room was comfortable and pretty clean. The bathroom floor needed some more attention and the arm of the desk chair was broken. The pullout bed mattress was flat and springy but my daughter did not complain.
The good stuff, the ambiance was nice and tasteful, there was a full breakfast and the front desk staff Keren was very pleasant. I would recommend it for the amenities and suite space and location and overall condition of the property.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
Thank JeannieJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

The suite was very quiet, clean and comfortable. All necessities are provides. Staff is pleasant and efficient. This was a perfect place to continue to recuperate and rest after surgery. We had plenty of room for our family to sit and visit,

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 840jesseh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
columbus, ne
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

My siblings, spouses and Mother recently spent Friday through Sunday at this hotel and were very impressed w/ the service, the breakfast, staff assistance and rooms. We would recommend it for any group who want to 'gather' in a central location.
One comment though would be in re the handicap accessible room. It did not have a walk-in shower for our sister-in-law who is in a wheelchair, but that's the only thing. even though our rooms were on the second floor, we had no difficulties w/ the elevator, etc. It was very convenient to have the kitchen area, all of the bedrooms in the suites and the sitting area between. We had an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank luckyColumbus_Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Dakota, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Staying at the Homewood Suites was a great price for the money. Our room was able to accommodate a family of 5 and still have room that we were not on top each other. The location of the hotel made driving around Sioux Falls easy and accessible.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Cheri G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 246 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 302 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Regatta Hotels, Priceline, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing