We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“THE PLACE to stay in Souix Falls” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Rockford, Illinois
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“THE PLACE to stay in Souix Falls”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

This is a great place ,with GREAT PEOPLE, and rooms that are clean and up to date. It is close to the city and the interstate yet VERY QUIET. The airport is around 10 minutes away so you can check in quickly after a short cab- car ride. I love it here.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank clarence t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    109
    46
    25
    16
See reviews for
186
83
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 10, 2014

I stayed at this hotel because I like to stay at nice hotels when I travel. Homewood Suites are generally always nice and about the same. But for Sioux falls you can do better for the price. This hotel seems to have it priorities mixed up. They have front desk clerks that look dirty. Which is probably not their fault(surely not paid well). Then they have 3 or 4 managers at least for a hotel with less than 100 rooms!

The owners need to clean house over their before it is too late! Their is better hotels in Sioux Falls for the money.


If you want to stay with Hilton try the new Hilton Garden Inn downtown. Or else the Residence Inn blows this one away!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank anxietykiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
251 reviews
166 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 245 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014

Pretty much an average Homewood which is always nice. Lots of kids here, but that is also typical for a Saturday. We were not welcomed as diamond members, no water or snacks in our room, but went to the lobby and got them from the front desk. Overall nice, would stay here again if coming thru the area.

Room Tip: Top floor nicer, less noise
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank xiphoid76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

Stayed here last year on business travel also. I have had excellent stays on both trips, and will continue to stay at this hotel for future trips to Sioux Falls. Nice hotel, nice rooms and friendly staff.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Michael I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Twin Cities
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014 via mobile

Very comfortable and roomy accommodations. Separate bedroom, nice living room and small kitchen. All you would want for an extended stay in particular. Very convenient off the main highway. Very near to other main shopping areas and restaurants. Serves up a basic morning breakfast with hot and cold food. Nothing special but enough to fill the hole and get your day started without having to find a restaurant outside. I found room rates to be an overall good value given the type of room you get.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank James C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2014

Mary at the front desk was AMAZING. We had been traveling since early, EARLY morning and she found that our room was ready for us and let us check in ahead of schedule. She even mentioned some discounts that we hadn't known about to save us some additional money. The rooms are large and beautifully furnished, the bed is extremely comfortable and the hotel was very quiet. The whole place is beautiful and clean, breakfast was much more elaborate than I was expecting and the whole staff was genuinely helpful and friendly. This is one of the best hotel stays I've had in years. I HIGHLY recommend this particular hotel to anyone looking to stay in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank 271susand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pierre, SD, United States
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

Apparent original-construction problems render the rooms difficult to heat in winter months. You have to really crank the thermostat up to keep the rooms comfortable. Staff is friendly, the kitchenettes are nice, and the breakfast is very tasty.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Kay Cee H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 258 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing