We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“King Whirlpool Suite”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #13 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
sioux falls, United States
1 review
“King Whirlpool Suite”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

Amazing suite! The bed was heavenly to sleep in, the whirlpool tub was oversized and very relaxing. The breakfast was always fresh and well stocked. I would give my stay and the overall rating of the suite a 10+

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Larry O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

552 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    315
    126
    61
    28
    22
See reviews for
223
102
26
143
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 14, 2014

The ease of check-in/checkout was very good. Breakfast was decent. It was an extremely cold day that I stayed and the suite was having a hard time warming up. I had the thermostat set on 75 and the the temperature in the room never got over 68. Other that then, I enjoyed the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Farm Credit F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
1 review
Reviewed January 8, 2014

We are coming to Sioux Falls skiing during winter breaks with my family. We stay here because this is a very nice hotel and we love the atmosphere of this hotel during Christmas time. The kids love the suites. The breakfast and diners are great and free. With the sky package two persons are skiing on one price.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Csilla T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed January 2, 2014

I have been staying at this hotel for 10+ years. The customer service is outstanding. I can't thank them enough for accommodating our huge group of family (40+) in the lodge where we met to socialize on a Saturday night. Excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Debra L E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Canada, United States
1 review
Reviewed January 1, 2014

Great stay. Clean, quiet, great free HOT breakfast and great staff. My dog barked while we were out and they called just to let me know. Then they offered to go calm him down and play with him if he barked when we left again. Top notch CS!!!!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Douglas L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park Rapids, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

Many members of our family stayed here at Christmas time. Age range was 4 to 72 years. All were very satisfied with the facilities and services. We enjoyed the pool, fitness center and dining choices. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Polly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prior Lake, United States
1 review
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We were very happy to find a very nice hotel that allowed pets (at no extra charge!). The room was very nice and clean, the lobby is very nice, and the complementary breakfast was amazing with fruit, waffles, eggs, beacon, hash browns, orange juice, etc. it was quite the spread! We were very happy we stayed there!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Jason R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
330 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy access to shopping, medical facilities and a business park from our renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Sioux Falls hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Our extended stay hotel is located near I-229. We provide a 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and limited scheduled service within the city limits. Our refreshing lobby, refurbished in November 2015, features new furniture, art work and carpet. Choose from 95 studio, one- and two-bedroom and accessible suites with new furniture, fixtures and more. Each of these Sioux Falls hotel suites has a fully equipped kitchen and a separate living room with TV. Dine in our Lodge for breakfast daily and our evening social with light fare and beverages* Monday through Thursday. These meals and WiFi are included with your stay. You’ll also have access to the fitness room, the indoor pool and whirlpool, the courtyard gardens and the lobby fireplace. Plan a picnic near our outdoor grills. This Sioux Falls hotel is near American Family Insurance, Avera Health Systems, Colorado Technical Institute and Wells Fargo. Host a reception for 70 people in our updated meeting room or hold a smaller one in our boardroom. We can support your meeting needs with our business center and A/V equipment rental. Venture out for some fun activities at nearby attractions such as Delbridge Museum, Wild Water West Waterpark, Washington Pavilion and the South Dakota Battleship Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing