We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet and Friendly”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #12 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 21, 2013

This hotel is quiet and all the employees are helpful and friendly. The pool area is quite relaxing. Breakfast staff assisted me with the grandchildren and were cleaning off tables and replenishing the food items on the breakfast bar constantly. The front desk was accomadating when I asked for a later check out time. Parking is very good no matter what side of the hotel you are on. Easy on and off access to shopping and the Interstate highway system. They are able to accomadate large families with bigger rooms available on the third floor. Dishwashers and stoves/refrigerators in the rooms are convenient for us as we like to prepare our meals ourselves. Towels are provided at both the pool and workout areas with the restrooms right next to them.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jacqueline H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

390 - 396 of 564 reviews

Reviewed November 18, 2013 via mobile

Sasha at the front desk is very polite and very helpful there was a mix up on my reservations and they had made 2 reservations for me the first room they put me n was a smoking room hand it smelled awful I asked if they had a nother room that was non smoking she look for a little bit and found one this is the kind of service you expect from Hilton all the time everywhere you go awesome job Sasha.as far as a smoking room does that room even smell worse than some motel 6 smoking rooms they really need to use ioniozers to prevent that old smoke smell from permiating the building .

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daniel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I loved this hotel! It was clean, well cared for, staff was friendly, breakfast was great, local transportation a huge bonus, and very well located. My room had a fridge, micro, dishes/dishwasher, table and chairs, desk, couch, and the regulars (bed, bathroom, closet, sink). It was supremely quiet. The extra blanket placed at the foot of the bed was a nice touch. Also, the breakfast was good...eggs, hashbrowns, and sausage (with bacon offered one of my 3 mornings there). Also, breads/muffins, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, juice, milk, coffee, tea, salsa/cheese/jalapenos for eggs. I would definitely stay here again, and because it was so nice, I will most definitely choose Homewood over other hotels in the future! (And $95 was a very competative price!)

Room Tip: Room 219 has 2 windows...is very quiet, but is a tiny bit far from the elevator (if you have difficu...
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KansasCouple_20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

The room could not have been any better. it was very clean and smelled great. The Bed was the best. Breakfast was great. On our second day of the stay, we arrived for Breakfast just about an hour late, we were still met with a warm smile and told to fill our plates. We were there for a hospital visit and was given a very fair hospiatal stay rate. I would stay here again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Brian K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Great experience at this hotel. I would go back to this hotel the next time I am in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. It was very clean and quiet. The room was spacious. Location was great as long as you had a car. If you do not have a car, a downtown hotel would be a better option for you.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Timothy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 10, 2013

The rooms here are standard Homewood Suites: roomy, comfortable. Rooms were reasonably well-lit and warm.
This particular hotel has seen plenty of use: it will be due carpet replacement soon.
Compared to some other Homewood Suites, breakfast and evening service is more harried, not as well serviced and without much cheer.
The little "quick-mart" was present, but without much variety. However, there are many restaurants nearby.
The hotel was full, so housekeeping did not get around to the rooms until late, but were cheerful and helpful.
I heard several other (younger) guests commenting that the sleeper-sofa beds were uncomfortable enough that they moved the mattresses to the floor, but without much improvement.

Room Tip: No significant room/location differences noted
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank F L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Homewood Suites is always my first choice when looking for a place to stay when away from home. Great deal, service and a comfortable bed is what I have come to expect whenever I stay here. I enjoy having the 4 areas of a kitchen, living room, bedroom and bathroom. Whether it’s for my wife and I or I bring the family, we always enjoy the spacious room and nice facilities.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton
Thank Jim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $126 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy access to shopping, medical facilities and a business park from our renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Sioux Falls hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Our extended stay hotel is located near I-229. We provide a 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and limited scheduled service within the city limits. Our refreshing lobby, refurbished in November 2015, features new furniture, art work and carpet. Choose from 95 studio, one- and two-bedroom and accessible suites with new furniture, fixtures and more. Each of these Sioux Falls hotel suites has a fully equipped kitchen and a separate living room with TV. Dine in our Lodge for breakfast daily and our evening social with light fare and beverages* Monday through Thursday. These meals and WiFi are included with your stay. You’ll also have access to the fitness room, the indoor pool and whirlpool, the courtyard gardens and the lobby fireplace. Plan a picnic near our outdoor grills. This Sioux Falls hotel is near American Family Insurance, Avera Health Systems, Colorado Technical Institute and Wells Fargo. Host a reception for 70 people in our updated meeting room or hold a smaller one in our boardroom. We can support your meeting needs with our business center and A/V equipment rental. Venture out for some fun activities at nearby attractions such as Delbridge Museum, Wild Water West Waterpark, Washington Pavilion and the South Dakota Battleship Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing