We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Sioux falls” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, United States
1 review
“Sioux falls”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice looking hotel, good accomodations, nice location. Clean and very hospitable. Good breakfast in the am and flexible hours. Best accommodation we have found in Sioux Falls and we travel from the west to the midwest every year. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gina L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    109
    46
    25
    16
See reviews for
186
83
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 16, 2013

Far nicer accommodation than expected. The suites are especially spacious and suited for family stays. Check-in process very efficient. Breakfast on weekends a bit limited but I was told more variety during the week- no Yogurt and limited fruit! Struggling to find any significant negatives!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Robert H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Hotels need to realize that a good night's sleep is paramount (table stakes in the hotel game). I would not stay at this hotel again. This was my second stay at this hotel -- I gave it a second chance and I shouldn't have. There are a lot of nice things about this hotel, but the one flaw is a pretty critical one: lack of noise insulation between floors. During my first stay earlier in the summer, I was awakened around 2am by someone moving around noisily above me for about an hour. I couldn't afford to lose the sleep that night. I decided to give this hotel another chance because everything else was so nice, but I specifically requested a top (3rd) floor room. However, I did not receive a top floor room - when you arrive late, you get what they have left regardless if you had a reservation or any requests. I got stuck on the 2nd floor again, and this time it was worse, because not only did I hear the people above me (sounded like a child running around) until midnight but I was also awakened around 3:30am with laundry carts and other activities on the floor below me. Turns out my room was above the hotel laundry room and kitchen prep area. I finally got up at 5:30am and had breakfast and got the heck out of there. What a waste of money. Most everything else about the hotel is quite nice - the breakfast is really good. Although, there was mold in my shower, which was surprising. I've attached photos. If you decide to risk it and stay here, don't let them put you in rooms 226 or 228 (above the facilities).

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank T-birdTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearney, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

Evening reception, good breakfast, nice hotel, & safe. Near restaurants and highway. The mattresses may need to be replaced soon because they were very soft. I stay at this hotel usually for business. The 2 room suite is nice and helps block out the noise.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Gina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel many times over the years. My recent stay was a surprise ... The maintenance dept. and head housekeeper need to be spoken to about the conditions I observed. First, the windows and glass doors leading into the front entrance were FILTHY. The sliding automatic doors screeched terribly when opening and closing which was very irritating while sitting in the lobby lounge chairs. The lenses of the light fixtures in the lobby were full of bugs. The edges of the carpet in the common corridors and elevator had a 1/2 inch border of dust ... My guest room was not much better. When entering my guest room I discovered the cushions of the sofa standing up on end ... what the heck? I discovered a woman's makeup article on the bathroom floor and there was no facial tissue in the dispenser. In conclusion, management has dropped the ball in terms of housekeeping and attention to detail. While I have been pretty satisfied with this hotel in the past, I think I will look elsewhere moving forward.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Curt H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, United States
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 5, 2013

The staff was friendly and helpful. The room was clean and the A/C worked great. The breakfast was wonderful and much needed for two full days of business with a client. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Dana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2013

Overall this hotel was great and the staff were very helpful. The room was clean, had a recliner, two TVs, ice already in the freezer and clean dishes. They have laundry facilities available and complimentary dinner during the week. The breakfast was pretty good and had variety of cereals, oatmeal, pastries, eggs, sausage, potatoes, milk juice and coffee. The only issue I had was that the air conditioner in my room would not go below 76, but this is not something that would keep me from booking a room here.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 257 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 540 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing