We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not Sure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #14 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lytle Creek, CA, United States
1 review
“Not Sure”
Reviewed September 12, 2013

Excellent, I would stay there again if I am in the area. The suite was very clean, well organized, and convenient. The kitchen was well stocked and had everything needed. Then bath was very clean and the water pressure was great. The bed was very comfortable and had plenty of pillows.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Ellen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

544 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    311
    125
    59
    28
    21
See reviews for
219
99
26
142
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mitchell
1 review
Reviewed September 11, 2013

My stay at this property did not go well. I took a smoking room because I could not get my early check-in to the room I had requested. As a former smoker, the room smelled like a hundred people had just smoked a pack each in the room, hole in the bed-spread, wall paper peeling off the wall. I was moved to a room with no air conditioning. I was moved again and upgraded. This building is not what it once was, showing signs of age and use. The breakfast was decent. The staff that work at this hotel were great and should get a medal. They put up with my growing frustration and eventually made things as right as they could with what they had to work with. They saved the stay for the hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Timothy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 11, 2013

the Homewood Suites in Sioux Falls, SD is beyond good - it is impossible to tell you how great the folks on the staff are - they are ALL amazing - the kindness they show for the guests is wonderful - "just like home and family they are"

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Mary C H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgetown, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 10, 2013

The hotel was great and the staff was fun and kind to all of our family. We missed the complimentary evening meal as we arrived late but the breakfast was nice and was a welcome stop on our trip out west.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
1 Thank Julianna H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Red Oak, United States
1 review
Reviewed September 9, 2013

Would most definently stay here again! Great that they welcomed my little dog to stay with us. Clean and super nice. Even though I had my pet, I didn't have to stay in a room that smelled like everyone else's pet. Was excellent and would stay again! In fact, next time I am in Sioux Falls, it will probably be the first place I call!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Homewood Suites by Hilton

Helpful?
Thank Erin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

This property is an ideal oasis for the traveler. Excellent value and convenient location with many fine restaurant close by. Rooms are nicely appointed and exceedingly clean. Day staff very courteous and friendly, night staff less so. Breakfast variety and quality outstanding.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Galew2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
Level 6 Contributor
287 reviews
112 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

This is another great Homewood Suites. Rooms are typical and what is expected for Homewoods-- clean and comfortable. It is convenient to the interstate and an easy drive to the downtown area. The breakfast buffet had many choices. We did not find restaurants close to the motel. .

Room Tip: If you are there on a weekend, be prepared to drive to a restaurant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hoosierhiker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy access to shopping, medical facilities and a business park from our renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Sioux Falls hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Our extended stay hotel is located near I-229. We provide a 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and limited scheduled service within the city limits. Our refreshing lobby, refurbished in November 2015, features new furniture, art work and carpet. Choose from 95 studio, one- and two-bedroom and accessible suites with new furniture, fixtures and more. Each of these Sioux Falls hotel suites has a fully equipped kitchen and a separate living room with TV. Dine in our Lodge for breakfast daily and our evening social with light fare and beverages* Monday through Thursday. These meals and WiFi are included with your stay. You’ll also have access to the fitness room, the indoor pool and whirlpool, the courtyard gardens and the lobby fireplace. Plan a picnic near our outdoor grills. This Sioux Falls hotel is near American Family Insurance, Avera Health Systems, Colorado Technical Institute and Wells Fargo. Host a reception for 70 people in our updated meeting room or hold a smaller one in our boardroom. We can support your meeting needs with our business center and A/V equipment rental. Venture out for some fun activities at nearby attractions such as Delbridge Museum, Wild Water West Waterpark, Washington Pavilion and the South Dakota Battleship Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing