We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One night stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108   |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 20% Off*
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
New Mexico
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“One night stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2012

Hotel shuttle van showed up quickly to pick us up at the airport. Staff very friendly and helpful on the late night arrival. Rooms were very clean, and sofabed had clean sheets. Beds were very comfortable. Large rooms to move about. Excellent breakfast to start the day. Would for sure stay at this Homewood again. Great location near interstate.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Spirit_of_Radio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meloney M, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
First and foremost, thank you! We love hearing the positive feedback from our guests. I share these reviews with our staff and it always lifts their day when they hear of a job well done. We look forward to serving you again. With sincere thanks,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    104
    42
    22
    15
See reviews for
178
77
21
108
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
MINDEN
Level Contributor
115 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed for an entire week. The only problem we had was at check-in. We arrived early for a softball tournament and thought we'd see if they could check us in earlier.

Understandably they didn't have the room ready but told us to check back. We went back an hour later and waited an hour in the lobby and then went to lunch and came back and waited 2 hours. That's 5 hours after we first asked and 3 hours after checkout time. They knew we were waiting and we are Diamond Members.

Yes, it was still before the posted check-in time, so it wasn't a huge surprise until.....while we were waiting, they checked 6 other families into the same type of room for the same length of stay. They should have had some type of process to ask the cleaning staff to get a room ready for us beings they knew we were waiting. Really frustrating watching others getting checked in when we were told NO rooms were ready yet.

Rooms were nice and clean. Beds were comfy. Nice to have 2 sets of washer/dryers in the guest laundry. Had a manager's reception Mon-Thurs, could have more kid friendly food though. Nice location, right off the interstate and close to several eating places.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Softball_Mom_1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meloney11, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
I appreciate the review of your recent experience at our hotel. I'm sorry that you received a poor level of service. I have addressed these issues with our staff. Thanks to you we can learn from this feedback and make improvements for future guests. We appreciate all of our guests including our Hhonors members. The next time you are in the area we would love to have you come back and experience a hopefully improved level of customer service. Thank you once again for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
central Illinois
Level Contributor
141 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2012

I cannot rate the quality of service in this hotel high enough. As a long time HHonors member I qualify for an upgrade at check in and this is the first hotel that ever did it without asking. You get a complimentary dinner and breakfast. Dinner comes with complimentary wine and beer. The facility was spotless and well decorated. Very upscale feeling for the price. Only bad part is the location. Not really close to anything.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chriscentralIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Florida
Level Contributor
50 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2012 via mobile

Before my trip, I read many reviews in the Sioux Falls area. I settled on the Hampton Inn. A week before Inarrived I changed my reservation to the Homewood Suites. I try and stay at a Homewood Suites hotel due to the size of rooms, breakfast and dinner both included. I figured I could not go wrong. The previous reviews were ok, but not A+.

The hotel was very easy to find off the Highway. I arrived late but the front desk clerk was prepared with my room keys, and check in was an easy process. My room was on the second floor. The room layout was familiar to me. It had a refrigerator, sink, oven burners. The room was nicely sized, the flat screen tv had a swivel bracket to viewing anywhere in the room. The bathroom needs a bit updating, but was ok for my use. I was very comfortable in the bed and slept very well.

Breakfast was pretty organized and there were ample selections, both hot and cold. Attendants were present filling up the empty food bins and other utensils. After I. Prepared to leave for work on day one, I had a personally written note from the night audit supervisor. It was a welcome to the hotel. I was impressed with this note, as it really goes a long way to frequent travelers such as me. I have stayed a Hilton hotels in many cities and have never gotten a note like this. Good job to the management.

My stay was pleasant, and I would select the Homewood Suits should I travel to this city in the future.

Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank ericm315
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watrous, Canada
Level Contributor
95 reviews
67 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2012

Way to go Homewood Suites. Sarah and Kristen were great Stacey and Roxanne made awesome meals The meatballs and pasta were excellent. Our a/c was due to be replaced but Jerry showed us how to reset the thermostat so that the a/c always worked. The pool was great nice and warm. Wonderful all around stay. On our return to list for sure.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelusa1113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maryville
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2012

At the last minute we needed rooms for 14 teenagers and 5 adults. Clerk at front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to get us rooms for the night. The most comfortable beds, great breakfast, and awesome pool, but the staff was exceptional. Dont hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2012

The lobby gathering area was very nice--also had a fairly spacious courtyard. Everything in our room was ok except for the beds. Our room had a queen and pullout sofa. The mattress on the queen bed was very sunk in, and really uncomfortable. Also, the fitted sheet was a little too small, and continually pulled off during the night. The pullout was about as (un)comfortable as you would expect. Breakfast was average. Service was very friendly. Convenient location. All in all, not too bad, but for the money we paid ($119/night as part of our tournament rate) I would definitely look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ContraryToOrdinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 241 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 497 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
1.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
BEST WESTERN Empire Towers
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 299 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Regatta Hotels, Hotwire, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing