We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Maryville
2 reviews
“excellent”
Reviewed July 20, 2012

At the last minute we needed rooms for 14 teenagers and 5 adults. Clerk at front desk went above and beyond the call of duty to get us rooms for the night. The most comfortable beds, great breakfast, and awesome pool, but the staff was exceptional. Dont hesitate to stay here!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jean C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

533 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    304
    124
    57
    28
    20
See reviews for
213
97
25
140
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lino Lakes, Minnesota
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

The lobby gathering area was very nice--also had a fairly spacious courtyard. Everything in our room was ok except for the beds. Our room had a queen and pullout sofa. The mattress on the queen bed was very sunk in, and really uncomfortable. Also, the fitted sheet was a little too small, and continually pulled off during the night. The pullout was about as (un)comfortable as you would expect. Breakfast was average. Service was very friendly. Convenient location. All in all, not too bad, but for the money we paid ($119/night as part of our tournament rate) I would definitely look elsewhere next time.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ContraryToOrdinary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
110 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2012

Visiting family in the area made this property a good choice. 1 bedroom suite hotel with kitchen. Flat screen TV in living room and bedroom. Breakfast room in lobby for complimentary meal, dont get there too late as it gets Evening meal also but never tried it. Pleasant and lovely front desk staff solved room change problem quickly, as well as replacement coffee maker and request for housekeeping. Indoor pool and fitness room but did not use either one. Mattresses need upgrading otherwise predictably good Hilton brand hotel. Convenient south side of town location, large drug store just to the south and big supermarket not far up Louise ave for kitchen supplies. I would stay here again over other Sioux Falls properties due to attentive friendly front desk staff and manager. Hey-- how about some instant oatmeal in the breakfast room ? I dont eat waffles and tend not to eat scambled eggs potatoes or bacon or sausage.

Room Tip: beware long hallways and noisy kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UpperWestSiderGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Great place to stay. Bedroom kitchen and living room. Free dinner, free beer what more could you ask for. Only downside is the location beimg on the south end of town. But well worth it

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usmctony
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed May 20, 2012

Our suite was just very nice! Bed very comfortable, very good breakfast included. Even an evening meal with wine or beer is included! Unfortunately we were unable to partake in that, we had other plans for dinner.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lambo058
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
108 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2012

We stay 90% of our time at Hiltons---this facility needs some work:
>our tub drain would not work
>stool ran all night and has to be repaired
>the TV clickers were not working
>the breakfast area was dirty and the eggs--were a challenge to eat
>when places get well used why is that they use more and more Lysol--the places smells like Lysol
>Front desk person was nice
>Rooms are big but ours needed to be cleaned better

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HLICguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Great place to stay - awesome breakfast, comfy beds. LOVE the 2 TVs and separate living area. Pool was not too warm, and not too cold. We will definetly stay here again!!!!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MNMom55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#13 of 52 in Sioux Falls
583 reviews
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Kognitiv US Corp, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing