We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“EXCELLENCE EXCELLENCE EXCELLENCE” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
“EXCELLENCE EXCELLENCE EXCELLENCE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 27, 2011

As a member of the Sioux Falls community and within close proximity of Homewood Suites, I often utilize the hotel, whether it be for a one-night get-away or housing relatives from out of town. I have never had anything but exemplary service. I adore the staff, management and the comfy-cozy ambviance of the property. I, too, stayed during the internet outage and not only did the staff explain to me what was going on (GLOBAL outage throughout the AT&T system), I also was invited to read an email sent from the Hilton corporate office that further explained the outage. Breakfast was amazing, per usual, and the homemade waffles were exceptionally fluffy and flavorful. Had a little trouble getting my keys to work on the outside doors but not enough to complain about. CAN'T WAIT TO STAY AGAIN!!!!!!

Room Tip: The corner suites are the best!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lois73lane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

501 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    291
    115
    51
    27
    17
See reviews for
202
92
23
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Pierre, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 20, 2011

We have stayed here for years and this past week was absolutely the worst experience we have ever had. The staff and manager were extremely rude and ignorant. They were not pleasant at all and never acknowledged you or even said have a nice day. The internet did not work all day or night, and yet they did not care. The first person said there was no problem, the next that it was a global issue, and the manager did not even know when she came in. It was not until that night it was addressed, but not fixed. It was freezing in the hallways and yet it was 27 degrees at night. I will never stay there again after this awful experience.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank membraneman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meloney11, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 17, 2011
“We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services and amenities you deserve. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding experience at Homewood Suites. We appreciate your feedback and I will be reaching out to you in order to make this right.”
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2011

For those on-the-go workaholics who crave protein in the morning the Homewood is your worst nightmare. Easy to carry/quick breakfast options consist of sugar laden oatmeal, muffins, bagels, toast & bananas. No juice, milk, yogurt or hard boiled eggs. Internet access dates back to dial up (0.47 Mbs download & 0.24 upload using LAN. WLAN is marginally better @ 0.50 upload). Email loads at a snails pace, streaming video or working remote via VPN is completely non-optional. Beds are soft, linens are comfortable and the room's cleanliness was acceptable.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CD360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, Canada
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2011

1. slow, confused checkin clerk, with minimal social skills and minimal organizational skils.
2. no proper greeting at front desk, much less acknowledging Hilton Honor Gold status or membership for that matter.
3. (2) keys neither worked when I arrived at my room door very late after a very long travel day.
4. "bothered" front desk clerk. 10% apologetic, 90% bothered to have to do keys properly.
5. clerk asked me if I wanted a wake up call, she wrote it down, never got a wake up call.
6. Shower created a puddle, would not drain properly.
7. Room dirty, carpet, tv fingerprints on screen, maintenance of bathroom substandard, room stunk (of former tobacco smoke? or other bad heavily embedded scent)..was to have a SMOKE FREE room on my booking preferences.
enough said..this property needs to wake up.

Room Tip: book elsewhere
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank biglewey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago,illinois
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2011

I've stayed at a few Homewood Suites and they are always excellent. The room was very clean, very comfortable and perfect for my family of 5. (3 kids ) We had a 2 queen bed suite. My daughters slept in one queen bed son on the sofa bed and my wife and I on the other queen bed. The complimentary breakfast is excellent. Homewood Suites has always been a good experience this property is no different.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bmac75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norwood, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2011

I have just got back from a business trip, and stayed at the Homewood Suites. The hotel is beautiful and the rooms were fantastic!! Each weeknight they provide a 'welcome home' event. It includes complimentary wine and beer, as well as different type of food each night. The breakfast spread in the morning is much better than any other hotel I've been at. Staff at the hotel were extremely friendly, and offered up recommendations for dinner, as well as taking the hotel shuttle to get there. Very pleased with all aspects of this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tomcal731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sycamore, IL
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2011

I booked this hotel honestly after finding out that it was a bit cheaper than Staybridge Suites. I had stayed at Staybridge before and absolutely loved it, but with the price of airfare, etc., I wanted to cut as many costs as possible. Well, I feel that Staybridge has a worthy contender! We rented a two bedroom suite for my husband and 2 year-old son to stay in. The rooms were very clean and we loved having amenities such as a television in each room. One room even had a rocking recliner that we used to rock our son to sleep at night. Perks such as a free continental breakfast are somewhat expected in many of these extended-stay all-suite hotels, and ours was very good here. However, they went above and beyond by offering free dinner (I believe for only Mondays through Thursdays). And it was a very good dinner--grilled hamburgers, corn on the cob, and Leininkugel's beer! They also had an indoor pool we used with our son and cousins. The only mildly disappointing part was the workout facility, but I am just used to using a wider variety of machines. They had one elliptical machines, several sets of free weights and an exercise ball or two. Overall, we would definitely stay here again, especially with such competitive prices!

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank psycherie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#12 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 571 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hilton
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing