We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! You come to us for reviews — now you can book your hotel right here on TripAdvisor.

“Great stay for the money!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #15 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Great stay for the money!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2011

After a military discount we only paid $77 including tax. The king bed was very comfortable but I was glad my kids are young as the pull out sleeper was barely adequate ... but then most pull outs aren't. It's best to supplement with an airbed or something else. Overall the room was more space then we needed which would have been terrific if we were staying for more than one night. Also the TV was a huge LG on a wall mount that pulled out and rotated, great for not bothering someone trying to sleep. The kitchenette was well appointed, I only wished it had some dish soap and a sponge so we wouldn't have to run the dish washer for 2 plates and a glass. Also, there were dishes left in the dishwasher and we didn't know if they had already been cleaned so we just loaded our dirty dishes in with those. We left a $5 tip for all the inconvenience (not sure if that was sufficient...). We would stay again! Room was clean and more than expected for the price. Unfortunately we slept in and missed breakfast so I can't comment on that but other reviewers seemed to enjoy it.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank M H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

454 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    258
    109
    46
    25
    16
See reviews for
186
83
21
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

I have stayed at many Homewood Suites and this one did not disappoint! We got in late and left early so we didn’t see that much of the hotel but the room was spacious with a separate bedroom with a typically comfortable king size bed. The sleeper sofa my daughter slept in seemed to be good too. The only complaint was that the recliner in the bedroom was broken and didn’t recline. The breakfast was good and filled the belly. The location of the hotel was a slight issue. We were traveling I-90 and had to get off on to I-29 and travel about 10 miles south. A little out of our way but I think it was worth it!

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roadiecoastie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sarajevo, Bosnia and Herzegovina
Level Contributor
42 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Going with Homewood Suites is typically a pretty solid decision when it comes to hotels, but we were very happy with our stay in Sioux Falls. The hotel was clean, had the typical basic kitchenette, we got dinner and breakfast included, and everything was in working order. We had no problems with the staff. The hotel is an incredible value. We got a 2-bedroom, 2-bathroom suite (this included the kitchenette and a living room area, too) for about $100.00. You can't beat this. The two rooms are ideal for a family with kids. Each room had a TV, too. In a way, we had more room than we knew what to do with. It was great. I'd give the hotel 4.5 stars if I could.

The only reason I wouldn't give it 5 stars is because the area they served dinner and breakfast in was always crowded and the tables and chairs are really packed in there. It's a tight squeeze, especially if you've got a stroller or something like that for a baby and another kid in a high chair. Also, the drink selection is quite limited (Sprite) at dinner if you're not into alcohol or caffeine (this is the case at many Homewood Suites, and I wish they'd cater just a little bit more to those of us who may want something else to drink).

These little problems notwithstanding, we were very happy with our stay and would recommend a stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UtahJohn22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Upland, California
Level Contributor
170 reviews
119 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 80 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is an excellent choice for anyone that is staying in Sioux Falls. I really liked the room and the amenities, which are standard Homewood Suites faire. The woman running the night reception was very nice. The internet was a little slow, but was typical hotel speed. They do not have the Golf Channel. They do have some HD channels though. The housekeeping didn't clean my room one day. Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Casper
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011

Beautiful spacious room, full kitchen, great bed, good location and a good breakfast -what more could you ask for? Oh yes, the staff was helpful and pleasant also. I have stayed in many hotels in Sioux Falls, but this is by far the best stay ever.

Room Tip: go directly to the Hilton website
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Topeka
Level Contributor
187 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed at the Homewood Suites in July on summer vacation with the family. Got the 2 bedroom unit for a family of six. Two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a great sofabed in the living room was comfortable for all. Breakfast was out early and was the usual great full hot breakfast. Good location near restaurants. Close to the interstate, but nice quiet location.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank who_we_talkin_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel was spacious and great room to relax in. Had one of the best continental breakfasts that I have encountered. The sitting area by the lobby was very inviting and the garden courtyard is a nice touch. Only drawback was if you had small kids, there were very limited TV channels for them.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the pool if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsdad1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
5.5 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 531 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing