We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A very good choice for Sioux Falls.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #15 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 29, 2011

This hotel is an excellent choice for anyone that is staying in Sioux Falls. I really liked the room and the amenities, which are standard Homewood Suites faire. The woman running the night reception was very nice. The internet was a little slow, but was typical hotel speed. They do not have the Golf Channel. They do have some HD channels though. The housekeeping didn't clean my room one day. Overall, a nice hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pharmarep1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (564)
There are newer reviews for Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

519 - 525 of 564 reviews

Reviewed July 27, 2011

Beautiful spacious room, full kitchen, great bed, good location and a good breakfast -what more could you ask for? Oh yes, the staff was helpful and pleasant also. I have stayed in many hotels in Sioux Falls, but this is by far the best stay ever.

Room Tip: go directly to the Hilton website
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morrtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Stayed at the Homewood Suites in July on summer vacation with the family. Got the 2 bedroom unit for a family of six. Two bathrooms, two bedrooms and a great sofabed in the living room was comfortable for all. Breakfast was out early and was the usual great full hot breakfast. Good location near restaurants. Close to the interstate, but nice quiet location.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank who_we_talkin_about
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel was spacious and great room to relax in. Had one of the best continental breakfasts that I have encountered. The sitting area by the lobby was very inviting and the garden courtyard is a nice touch. Only drawback was if you had small kids, there were very limited TV channels for them.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the pool if needed.
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sportsdad1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2011

My wife and I went here for a weekend "getaway." The hotel, rooms, etc. are very nice and we found it to be a comfortable hotel. However, several small things with their customer service made it a disappointing visit. First they neglected to tell us, when we checked in, that the card keys did not work on any of the side doors due to equipment problems. Next the gentleman who was the host for breakfast was constantly complaining to all the guests about his job. I thought that maybe he was just having a bad day on the first morning. Unfortunately his complaints continued on the second morning. I came to relax and did not need to hear how this gentleman was not able to keep up and how many hours he'd been working. I think his manager needs to give him more training in customer service or find him a different position where he won't be complaining to hotel guests about his job. The third and final strike against their customer service was that our room was not cleaned after the first day. We left late morning and came back late evening to find that our room hadn't been touched. Hopefully the staff will receive more training and step up their game.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 50_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2011

I enjoyed my stay the Homewood Suites very much.The staff were friendly and personable and helpful in giving directions.The breakfast and dinner amenities at this hotel are outstanding considering that it is complimentary...they dont skimp on anything.if you dont get full you didnt try hard enough.
the suites are clean and comfortable and the housekeepers left us a nice note each day.very nice!
i am happy to have found this gem!

Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
Thank michanrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

We were on our last night of a month-long road trip across the USA and ended up in Sioux Falls on our way back to Wisconsin. We chose Homewood Suites for its reviews and because it was pet friendly; we were traveling with our 12 lb dog. The room was very clean and the furniture was very plush and comfortable. It's great to have a full kitchen although we didn't cook this night but there were several restaurants that deliver in this area. We ordered from a steak house and got fabulous meals delivered which rounded out the evening. An excellent hotel and we'll be looking for other Homewood Suites on our travels.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank vcfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
3.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
0.2 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Address: 3620 W Avera Dr, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-5735
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $126 - $201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy easy access to shopping, medical facilities and a business park from our renovated Homewood Suites by Hilton® Sioux Falls hotel in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Our extended stay hotel is located near I-229. We provide a 24-hour complimentary shuttle service to the airport and limited scheduled service within the city limits. Our refreshing lobby, refurbished in November 2015, features new furniture, art work and carpet. Choose from 95 studio, one- and two-bedroom and accessible suites with new furniture, fixtures and more. Each of these Sioux Falls hotel suites has a fully equipped kitchen and a separate living room with TV. Dine in our Lodge for breakfast daily and our evening social with light fare and beverages* Monday through Thursday. These meals and WiFi are included with your stay. You’ll also have access to the fitness room, the indoor pool and whirlpool, the courtyard gardens and the lobby fireplace. Plan a picnic near our outdoor grills. This Sioux Falls hotel is near American Family Insurance, Avera Health Systems, Colorado Technical Institute and Wells Fargo. Host a reception for 70 people in our updated meeting room or hold a smaller one in our boardroom. We can support your meeting needs with our business center and A/V equipment rental. Venture out for some fun activities at nearby attractions such as Delbridge Museum, Wild Water West Waterpark, Washington Pavilion and the South Dakota Battleship Memorial. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing