We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great Lodging” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Ranked #14 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Winnipeg, Canada
Level Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Lodging”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2011

This hotel was spacious and great room to relax in. Had one of the best continental breakfasts that I have encountered. The sitting area by the lobby was very inviting and the garden courtyard is a nice touch. Only drawback was if you had small kids, there were very limited TV channels for them.

Room Tip: Request a room close to the pool if needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sportsdad1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

475 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    109
    49
    26
    17
See reviews for
195
85
22
119
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Nebraska
Level Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 19, 2011

My wife and I went here for a weekend "getaway." The hotel, rooms, etc. are very nice and we found it to be a comfortable hotel. However, several small things with their customer service made it a disappointing visit. First they neglected to tell us, when we checked in, that the card keys did not work on any of the side doors due to equipment problems. Next the gentleman who was the host for breakfast was constantly complaining to all the guests about his job. I thought that maybe he was just having a bad day on the first morning. Unfortunately his complaints continued on the second morning. I came to relax and did not need to hear how this gentleman was not able to keep up and how many hours he'd been working. I think his manager needs to give him more training in customer service or find him a different position where he won't be complaining to hotel guests about his job. The third and final strike against their customer service was that our room was not cleaned after the first day. We left late morning and came back late evening to find that our room hadn't been touched. Hopefully the staff will receive more training and step up their game.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 50_Star
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 26, 2011

I enjoyed my stay the Homewood Suites very much.The staff were friendly and personable and helpful in giving directions.The breakfast and dinner amenities at this hotel are outstanding considering that it is complimentary...they dont skimp on anything.if you dont get full you didnt try hard enough.
the suites are clean and comfortable and the housekeepers left us a nice note each day.very nice!
i am happy to have found this gem!

Stayed May 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank michanrand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheboygan, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2011

We were on our last night of a month-long road trip across the USA and ended up in Sioux Falls on our way back to Wisconsin. We chose Homewood Suites for its reviews and because it was pet friendly; we were traveling with our 12 lb dog. The room was very clean and the furniture was very plush and comfortable. It's great to have a full kitchen although we didn't cook this night but there were several restaurants that deliver in this area. We ordered from a steak house and got fabulous meals delivered which rounded out the evening. An excellent hotel and we'll be looking for other Homewood Suites on our travels.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vcfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 10, 2011

Just a quick note of appreciation for our recent Homewood Suites overnight stay!! We enjoyed ourselves immensely and it was such a wonderful location for all of our family to join us! The suite was gorgeous and the accommodations felt just like home!! The breakfast was gourmet with such a variety! Kelly, the chef, was a hoot - made us feel very welcome!!

We will definitely stay there again and recommend it to our friends and family!! Thanks!

Joyce and Roger Wermers

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Artbonne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Verona, North Dakota
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2011

I stayed at Homewood Suites in January and was pleased with the stay. Now in April, not so much. I have stayed here often in the last 4 years and the experience has always been positive. This time was different. I understand there can be maintenance issues. The cleanliness of the room was not what I had come to expect from this hotel. There was garbage on the floor and the pillow had a perfume smell. The hotel staff is very friendly. The food served is good. The room detracted from my overall experience.

Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynette A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Western Canada
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2011

Good size room but AC didn't work worth a darn, stains on the carpet & desk had a sticky spray on it.
Bed was very uncomfortable - sagged in the middle & felt small for a Queen. Down for breakfast at 8 & not a soul around but there was very little selection. Duvet cover is dark red so probably not changed between guests. When checking in staff didn't make us feel very welcome. Would look for another place to stay next time. Too bad 'cause I prefer the Hilton brand.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lovestravel93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.4 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.4 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
4.5 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
1.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Address: 3620 West Avera Drive, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#8 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#10 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Homewood Suites Sioux Falls
Hilton Sioux Falls
Homewood Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Homewood Suites
Sioux Falls Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing