We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Sioux Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (637)
Filter reviews
637 results
Traveler rating
381
172
57
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
381
172
57
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousemovie theaterroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayparking lotbusiness centernice breakfastfitness centerhot tubwould definitely stay here againfront desk staffoatmealconvenient locationstaff was friendlyeasy accessblack hills
Filter
Updating list...
630 - 635 of 637 reviews
Reviewed June 25, 2007

This hotel was an excellent stop off point on our way from the Chicago area to Mt Rushmore area. The hotel was well kept, clean and had very friendly staff. It was very easily accessible from the expressway and was in a central location to restaurants for an evening meal. The continental breakfast was good, well stocked and restocked and staff walking around clearing up. Probably one of the best attended by staff that I have ever seen. Be sure to go to see the Falls park--well worth the 30 minutes to view the falls and enjoy the park. Be sure to go up into the 5 story viewing tower for a few pictures.

  • Stayed: June 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank Researchmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2005

Tucked away in a large shopping, dining and entertainment area. You can walk to nearby restaurants. Well maintained and clean. Somehow remained quiet, in spite of the bus tour groups and youth soccer teams staying there at the same time. Though not enough breakfast items or seating the next morning.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MyVacationReview
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2005

We reserved a delux room with two-person, in-room jaccuzi, refridgerator, microwave, and king bed. This was our first stay at a Hampton Inn and in a Hilton line hotel. We reserved a delux room as it was our one-year aniversary and wanted to spring for nicer accommodations.

We arrived at the Hampton Inn around 1:00 p.m. on a Sunday afternoon. We were told our room was not ready and was not garunteed until 3:00 p.m. Since this was customary, we left to wander around the mall and other stores to burn time. We returned at 3:00 p.m. and were told it would be another 35 minutes until our room was cleaned!!! The staff knew we were waiting to check in, yet did nothing to get our room ready. We waited in the lobby and watched the cleaning personnel walk by idly chatting with the front desk managers three times. Each time we politely inquired as to the availablility of our room, we were told that it was not ready. We were the last room on the list of rooms to be cleaned - even though we had been there for two hours and were sitting right in front of them waiting! The desk managers had the attitude of "you'll get in when we feel like getting you in." Two separate desk manager failed to provide the kind of service a Hampton Inn - a Hilton line inn - should provide. Needless to say we were very upset as to our treatment by the Hampton staff.

Our room, when we were allowed to check-in, was wonderfull. It was spacious and well-laid out. The jaccuzi was beautiful and did much to alliviate our tired nerves and bad temperments.

The pool was small but easily accommodated several families while we were there. The hot tub/spa was slightly larger (in porportion) and easily accomodated 10 adults.

The rooms were quiet and we were not disturbed during our stay.

The morning breakfast buffet was above normal. There were hot sausage and egg sandwiches, as well as the requisite pastries, cold cereal, yogurt, and drinks.

Overall the Hampton Inn was a better hotel. The service at check in leaves much to be desired. Be prepared for long waits and less than 4-star service.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank FamilyTraveller50125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2005

My wife and I stayed here on our way to the Black Hills of South Dakota. The hotel was very clean and well cared for. The location was convenient and easy to find from I-29. It is in a shopping center area, with lots of resturants nearby (Cracker Barrell and Ruby Tuesdays). Front Desk Staff was outstanding! Very helpful and nice lady. Overall a good experience.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank belleandbeau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA
14
Reviewed May 15, 2005

Very good facilities with an excellent location near several restaurants. Staff is very friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: January 2005, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews