We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Illinois
Level Contributor
58 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay at the Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2009

The Hampton Inn in Sioux Falls was very clean and quiet. The rooms weren't overly roomy but nice nonetheless. The women on the trip commented on the out-dated wallpaper in the bathroom, but it was definitely not a showstopper. This is a nice place to stay. The staff is very friendly. The breakfast area is a little small but big enough to take in a decent breakfast. There is an Outback Steakhouse and movie theater nearby. Also nearby are other stores and gas station. It was relativelly easy to find off the interstate. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hap-hazzard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    144
    46
    17
    7
See reviews for
168
147
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
NW Iowa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 7, 2009

My vehicle died on the coldest, snowiest weekend of 2008. 2 employees of this motel went well out of their way to help me and my family get my vehicle fixed. It was quite a stressful situation for me because I was there by myself to attend a concert on Friday night. My husband was coming up on Sat. and we weren't sure how things were going to play out with getting the vehicle to my son-in-law's shop in a town about 15 miles away.

The motel is neat as a pin, the breakfast was delicious; all things that you would look for in a stay at a motel. HOWEVER!!! The staff is SUPERB!!!

I give it 10 stars out of 5!!!!!!!!

Thanks Hampton Inn, Dane and Dick!

  • Liked — The staff, the rooms
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed December 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Note57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 15, 2008

We planned on only staying one night, but arrived early after driving all night and the woman at the front desk graciously offered us a room at a severely discounted rate. The beds are comfortable, the room was clean, all of the staff was friendly. We moved to the room we originally had reserved the next afternoon. If you can choose room 135, 235, or 335, you will get a room that has a little extra space. We loved the pool & hot tub being open 24 hours. I don't know what the rooms were like a year ago or so, but they have obviously been remodeled and they are very nice. We will definitely stay there again when in Sioux Falls!

  • Liked — Newly remodeled rooms
  • Disliked — Slow elevator
  • Stayed September 2008, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank SteveO80127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
81 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 147 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2008

I got a renovated room, which was comfortable. But the hotel is next to a busy highway and the heat is very loud even with the fan on low---even though it drowned out the highway, it kept waking me up . The bathroom could have been cleaner---there was more than the occasional hair. Also the internet (wireless) was impossible to connect to, and when you did it was very slow.

Stayed March 2008
Helpful?
2 Thank Goldrusswoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north dakota
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 23, 2007

This property is not quite up to Hampton Inn standards. I checked rates and avail through internet and the King Rooms were advertised with a Refrigerator. I booked via telephone to get our corporate discount. Upon arrival they said corporate rooms don't get refridgerators - SOME DISCOUNT! The rooms weren't as large as other Hampton properties nor the hotel in as nice condition. They removed the carpeting in the hallway during our stay so perhaps they are in the process of upgrading. On the brite side the pool was open 24hrs which is nice if you're up for a midnight hot tub.

  • Liked — breakfast was ok
  • Disliked — wireless internet did not reach 3rd floor but they did not wired connection available
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank battles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
WI
Level Contributor
22 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2007

Stayed at this Hampton Inn back in July of this year. The property is well kept and clean. Freindly staff upon check-in. Convenient access to freeway and numerous restaurants. My room was typical for a Hampton Inn but actually a tad smaller than most other Hampton Inns I've stayed at. One small issue- the pool and hot tub overwhelmed me (and other guests) with the smell of too much chlorine. The one nice touch that really made my stay was in the morning, along with the complimentary USA Today, was a website printout of my local newspaper (Milwaukee). It was a great way to really make me feel at home and I have never experienced this small but appreciated perk at any hotel I've ever stayed at.

  • Liked — Great service
  • Disliked — too much chlorine in pool
  • Stayed July 2007
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
4 Thank BL24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South sububs of Chicago, IL
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2007

This hotel was an excellent stop off point on our way from the Chicago area to Mt Rushmore area. The hotel was well kept, clean and had very friendly staff. It was very easily accessible from the expressway and was in a central location to restaurants for an evening meal. The continental breakfast was good, well stocked and restocked and staff walking around clearing up. Probably one of the best attended by staff that I have ever seen. Be sure to go to see the Falls park--well worth the 30 minutes to view the falls and enjoy the park. Be sure to go up into the 5 story viewing tower for a few pictures.

  • Liked — Friendly staff
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed June 2007, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
3 Thank Researchmama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
3.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 2417 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing