We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 5, 2014

This hotel was clean, comfortable and convenient. The staff was outstanding. They were friendly, courteous and efficient. The fitness center, thought small, was adequate. The pool was nice and the complimentary breakfast offered a good number of choices. Coffee was available 24/7. Overall we had a very pleasant and comfortable stay and would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank John P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your kind review of our hotel. Glad you enjoyed your stay and out Hamptonality.
We know you have choices and we are happy you chose us! Glad we could make you feel at home when you have traveled so far. Comeback soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (597)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

380 - 386 of 597 reviews

Reviewed June 2, 2014

The Hampton Inn once again met my expectations. The room was clean and quiet and the beds . . . as comfortable as always! The staff were pleasant and helpful. I don't have to worry about how my stay will go when I stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shelly G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for your lovely recommendations at feedback. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and hope to see you back real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2014

Have stayed at many Hamptons across the US, and was disappointed with this one. First up the check in staff were great with assistance and so on, pool was great as well. Getting to sleep was a nightmare, first up we had the room nearest the freeway so it was noisy, then when it got dark and time to sleep the spotlights on the building seeped into our room around the curtains (drapes). When we finally got to sleep there seemed to be a football (or hockey) match going on in the room above us; a suggestion to Hampton is to put all the large sporting teams together on the ground floor.

Room Tip: Stay right away from the freeway end 138/238/338
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GrantandTracey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and we’re very sorry you were unhappy with your guest room. Guest feedback is incredibly important to us and we are taking your comments into consideration as we improve our on-property experience. We do hope the next time you are in area you will consider staying at our hotel and experience our true Hamptonality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

IF ever in the Sioux Falls area again, we will stay here and recommend to anyone else. Very cordial hostess in the breakfast area. Overall our stay was short, but it was a great bed to sleep in and the comfort was unbelievable. Excellent breakfast too!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tamara A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks for the kind review and great recommendation. We do appreciate all feedback and glad we met your expectations. Hope you do choose us on your return visit to Sioux Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

My family and i were in the Sioux Falls area for a Wedding. The Hampton inn was excellent! The employees were extremely friendly. We had to leave early so we didnt get to enjoy the continental breakfast. My family will only stay at Hampton inns now because we have never had any problems like we have had at other places. i definately recommend staying at this Hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Nathan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks for taking the time and for the kind review and recommendation. Glad you enjoyed your stay and our Hamptonality. We do appreciate your business and please come back soon and hopefully enjoy our breakfast as well.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2014

We usually stay in Brookings, but due to the SDSU graduation, we had to change our plans. We booked in via the net and were pleased with the location and services. The room was clean and comfortable. The only thing off, was that the bathtub had obvious repairs to the tub, but there does not seem to have been any attempt to match the colour. The breakfast was good as usual. Good location, quiet but close to the interstate. Outback steak house next door, also a Brazilian Steak place. Any other food was further away.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank WVHighlander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thanks for staying with us and posting your kind review. We know you have choices when it comes to lodging, and we sincerely appreciate your business. I hope we can serve you again real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 13, 2014

This particular Hampton Inn was one on our 6 month road trip itinerary and so far from Oregon to South Dakota this is my second favorite. I don't know the age but it sure looks new. We stayed in room 323 so top floor near elevator like I always request and a nice view too. The lobby is very nice as is the pool which is visible from the lobby. Our room was very nice with beautiful woodwork abound and a nice large easy access bathroom. Microwave, fridge, HD TV, good wireless, great service with a friendly staff. Highly recommend!

Room Tip: I prefer high floor near elevator. I was in 323 and could hear a little road noise but I like backgr...
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank VictoryVisionTim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded June 2, 2014

Thank you for such a kind review, and so glad we were one of your favorites on you long adventure. We are always happy when a guest mentions the wonderful service they received and the compliments. Please come back to stay real soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
342 reviews
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Address: 2417 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $108 - $172 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing