We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Blueberry Muffins in the morning” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #4 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Omaha, United States
1 review
“Blueberry Muffins in the morning”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 13, 2013

The staff here go out of the way to make sure you have everything you need. for my business trip, right down to my favorite breakfast item of blueberry muffins. I will stay at no other place when I am traveling. Being a Hilton honors member has it advantages also.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Chris M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 16, 2013
Thank you for your kind review of your recent stay with us. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hamptonality. Hope to see you again real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

481 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    134
    45
    17
    7
See reviews for
158
141
20
94
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Watertown, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

This was my first visit to this Hampton Inn (or any Hampton Inn). I was very pleased with my experience. The front desk staff was pleasant & friendly. The room furnishings were impressive. I have stayed at more expensive hotels and not found the room as nice as the room at this Hampton Inn.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shari W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thank you for choosing the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls on your recent stay and leaving your most kind review. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay at your FIRST Hampton Inn! I will also share your comments to our team. Thank you for your business and do hope to see you in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fargo, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

The Hampton Inn was a wonderful place for me and my family to stay. The rooms were very neat and held everything that we needed for our stay. The location of the hotel was perfect and the breakfast left me very satisfied! The staff did an excellent job, I would recommend staying at this hotel!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Cherida E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for your kind review and your recommendation. We truly appreciate your business and we are glad you enjoyed your stay. Look forward to seeing you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RAPID CITY
Level Contributor
112 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

Easy to find and near many restaurants. Bright, well lit and very clean. Room was very comfortable with an office chair and a chair to watch the flat screen tv in. Beds were very good. A typical Hampton Inn: Quality and good value for the money. Will definitely stay here again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank MustEatOut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a review of your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback and value that your stay was wonderful and do hope you choose us again on your return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harrisburg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
24 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We had an older room, a little worn, but clean and comfortable. This hotel was surprisingly busy; it was sold out on the week night that we were there. The front desk clerk said they are often filled up with business travelers. And we thought Sioux Falls was in the middle of nowhere! The downtown is beautiful with an amazing park built around the river and falls. Also a lot of interesting sculptures and older buildings built with a pinkish quartz stone. Sioux Falls is worth a visit.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank enaj43
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, December 10, 2013
Thanks for posting a review, do appreciate your business and hope you come back and stay with us real soon. You are right, Sioux Falls is worth the visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Very professional staff and great location for Nike Regional Cross Country Race. Accomodations were new and well eqipped with fridge and coffee maker in the room. Decor was very inviting. Lobby and breakfast eating area clean, bright and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank ellengardens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and with your kind words. Glad you chose our hotel. We do love this Event and love to have you stay with us. Ready to have you stay with us again next year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houlton, Maine
Level Contributor
74 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2013

I'm a Hilton Honors Gold member, and stay nearly exclusively at Hampton Inns, Hilton Garden Inns, etc. This Hampton was just a bit "tired." We must have been in a part of the hotel that hasn't been remodeled. It was well worn and lacking the usual pizzazz I've come to expect. Beds were great, though my son found a long, black hair on his bed sheet. The bathroom vanity was low and old, and the I -29 traffic noise was noticeable when the heater/blower wasn't on. The breakfast was great and the cost for the night was a good price. The Mercedes shuttle to and from the airport was really nice, as were the shuttle drivers.

Room Tip: A room on the north side facing the parking lot may have less noise from I-29, and the further east...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Randall B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Thanks for staying and posting your comments. Sorry we did not meet your expectation for your stay. We are accustomed to receiving very postitive feedback from our guests and are disheartened that you did not experience the level of excellence that you deserve. We take all feedback very seriously and use to improve our quality of our products and services. We do hope that you can give us another opportunity when you are back in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 532 reviews
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 2417 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing