We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Comfortable Stay” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #5 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Big Sky, United States
1 review
“Comfortable Stay”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2013

This was a very comfortable place to stop while a crazy October storm was raging in South Dakota. Everything was above expectations. The exercise room was well equipped with TV's on all the machines and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Leslie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for your kind review, so glad we exceeded your expectations and you enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back again in the near future. safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

509 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    295
    144
    46
    17
    7
See reviews for
168
147
24
99
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Reston, Virginia
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

It's hard for me to say anything but good things about Hampton Inn. Considering most Hotels will cost in same range and HI offers free breakfast and full guest services, it's a no brainer to stay at any of them.

Room Tip: Two Doubles are nearly the same as Two Queens. The extra charge for queens isn't worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank zygote2k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and posting your comments. Glad you enjoyed your stayed and we do value your comments. Do hope you choose us again when visiting Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Regina
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

We stayed one night. Checkin was very friendly and followed up an hour after to ensure all was good. There is an outback steakhouse and brazilian bbq place right next door which we ate at and also recommend. Lobby and rooms are clean. Breakfast was OK. They provided our 3 year old with a goody bag at breakfast which was a very nice touch. Impressive service compared to a few of the other hampton inns we stayed at during our trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank dgs127
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for your kind review. Glad your daughter enjoyed the goody bag at breakfast. Hope we can serve you here again on a future visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro, MA
Level Contributor
106 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2013

I only stayed one night, but the front desk service was fantastic. Check in was speedy. The room was good. Looks like this hotel is either pretty new or has gone through a total facelift (everything was nice, clean, modern, and contemporary looking....even the halls). My room was good. The pillows were those weird ones that have no support (not sure what's in them, but I seem to be running into them a lot more and still don't like them). Aside from that, the room was clean and stylish. The bathroom was adequate and well stocked. I took a look at the inside pool and it looked great (I didn't have any time to use it). The lobby area and breakfast area were great. The breakfast selection was up to par with other Hampton Inns. I will definitely stay at this hotel the next time I'm in town.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LadyTripTaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for posting you comments and do appreciate the very nice review. We are very proud of our team and will relay the compliment. Please comeback and soon and give yourself some time to try the pool and hot tub.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott, AZ
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 1, 2013

Another great Hampton Hotel! This one was clean, comfortable and the staff was outstanding. We stayed 2 nights and were very impressed. The beds were comfortable and surprisingly quiet given its proximity to the freeway. Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luv2Trvl48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 28, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and leaving your comments. We do appreciate you choosing us and so glad you enjoyed our Hamptonality and your stay. Please comeback soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spearfish, South Dakota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

My husband and I were only in town one night, but we were very impressed with the friendliness and cleanliness of this hotel. The hotel itself is in a wonderful location as it's within walking distance of restaurants, shopping, and a movie theater. We've never been disappointed with staying at a Hampton Inn and this one continues the tradition. Thank you Hampton Inn of Sioux Falls, your hotel is impressive....especially the staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sdgirl077675
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for sharing your experience during your recent stay with us. We appreciate you choosing us and it is wonderful to hear that we were able to meet all of your needs and give you the Hamptonality that you deserve. I will share with our team your comments. Book again with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crystal Lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2013

The Hampton Inn hotel group sets itself above other hotel chains by endeavoring to make your stay as pleasant as possible. for example the bagged 'breakfast to go' is a handy feature for a traveller anxious to 'hit the road'

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Simon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, October 3, 2013
Thank you for your review and recent stay with us. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and Hamptonality we offer our guests. It is out pleasure. We hope you come back real soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 271 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
3.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 2417 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106-4302
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing