We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bluff View Book Club Visit”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Lakeville, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Bluff View Book Club Visit”
Reviewed September 9, 2013

The members of our group of 9 book club members and their spouses (total 18 persons) were very pleased with their accommodations and the hospitality of the Hampton Inn staff. Working with Abby McCabe to plan this visit could not have been better. Thank you for helping to make our three night stay in Sioux Falls such a success!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Beverly B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for choosing us for your group travel. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you guys choose Sioux Falls again in the coming years. Thanks for taking the time and giving us a kind review. It was great to work with you and safe travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    160
    50
    18
    8
See reviews for
199
162
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, Minnesota, United States
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2013

This hotel was the perfect stopover while driving to the badlands. The front desk agents were amazingly friendly. Mykids enjoyed a swim in the pool after a long day of driving. This hotel is around restaurants, a movie theater, and a gas station - perfect location. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. Thanks for a great stay!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janelle S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 23, 2013
Thank you for staying and for your kind review. Glad you enjoyed your stay with us and our Hamptonality! We know you have a choice and we are happy you chose us. Hope you're back very soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
121 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The rooms were clean and the desk was comfortable to work at. The pool had noodles and other pool toys for the kiddos. Staff was nice and friendly even though the hotel was full. The lobby is updated and has tea and coffee is available at all times.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank plains16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay and had some time to go to the pool. We hope you stay with us again on your return to Sioux Falls. Thanks and safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado, United States
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I flew in late in the evening and left early the next morning but it was a very comfortable stay, albeit short. Nice breakfast and the hotel was very convienent to the engineers' offices I had to visit that day.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your kind review and glad you enjoyed your stay even though quite short. Hope to have you stay with us again and maybe fit in a bit of sightseeing next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, SC
Level 6 Contributor
245 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
Reviewed September 1, 2013

After a long day of sightseeing on the way to Sioux Falls, we were pleased to check into a very comfortable, clean and spacious room. Front desk personnel were quite welcoming and we were checked in quickly. This Hampton Inn is easy to find, just off I-29, and is located in a large shopping center complex. My husband and I were able to have a nice walk to stretch our legs and have dinner nearby without getting back into the car. Breakfast was very good, the dining area very clean. The staff had given us directions to the historic downtown river park area which is about 7 miles from the hotel. Unfortunately, road construction blocked the streets leading down to the park and we had to continue our trip. Sioux Falls is a very nice town and a pleasant stop for a night.

Room Tip: Our room was close to I-29, but with windows closed and air conditioner running, traffic noise was n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynda13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your feedback and glad you enjoyed your stay in Sioux Falls and our Hamptonality. We do value your opinion and always strive for excellence. Safe travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maple Grove, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed August 30, 2013

I was pleased with the hotel and services are what I expect at a Hampton Inn. We were on a trip to the Black Hills and this was a stop for the night. It allowed us to get a good night sleep, have a hot breakfast quickly, and get on the road. I always like the Hampton chain as I know what to expect.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Stephan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for your review and glad you enjoyed you stay with us, please book with us again on your return to Sioux Falls. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, SD
1 review
Reviewed August 29, 2013

For a comfortable and great value stay in Sioux Falls, you cannot do better than the Hampton Inn. Close to many restaurants and the main shopping area in Sioux Falls the Hampton will meet your expectations and more.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and giving us a kind review. We sure do appreciate your feedback and know you do have a choice and we are happy you chose our hotel and we met your expectations and more! Thanks and happy travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#10 of 53 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 2417 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing