We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent experience - even with construction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Coon Rapids, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent experience - even with construction”
Reviewed April 27, 2013

I was at the Hampton for three days in late April. When I arrived, I noticed construction going on. After the first night, I asked to have my room moved so I woud not be located above the construction and the front desk staff, Gilbert, was accomodating and found a different room for me. He was so helpful that I assumed incorrectly that he was a manager. Second room was great. Very clean, nice computer table and lighting and decor. I plan on being a repeat customer. Thought hotel was handling the construction well.

Room Tip: Ongoing construction at this time. Ask to have a room that is not above the construction zone. Als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sandra M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for your kind review, and sure glad you enjoyed your stay with us. We are just completing renovations soon and would love to have you back to see the completed project.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    160
    50
    18
    8
See reviews for
199
162
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed April 9, 2013

The lobby and dining areas were torn up for repairs ... it should be nice when completed, but there was no discount for the room during this time ... so was a very pricey hotel for the conditions. The room was comfortable, and accommodations by staff were fine. I could not access the Internet, with multiple attempts, and the desk help was not helpful.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, May 2, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and giving us a review, and yes, we are excited to see the completed project of our renovations. I am sorry you had trouble with the internet. We normally do not have any problems so I will be looking into this, We do hope you choose us again on your next stop in Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Courteous staff, friendly atmosphere, prompt customer service, pool has toys and floaters for kids, which makes it exciting for children. Shops, restaurants and malls are very close by which makes it easier for families to spend time on activities rather than driving. Liked it very much.

Room Tip: Rooms on the back side are quieter (less noise of the inter-state).
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nishantjoshi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and giving us a kind review. Glad you enjoyed some family time in our pool and enjoyed your stay. We would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
midwest
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Enjoyed the fact that the pool had toys for the children in our party. They were occupied for a good length of time by the toys. The motel is in the process of remodeling. This is the only thing that kept me from giving it a very good rating. The staff was most accomodating and even though breakfast was in some rooms there was plenty of seating available. The selection at the complmentary breakfast was great, also. It would have been good if I had been able to get some milk at night for one of the chldren in our party.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler10057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 30, 2013
Thanks for taking the time and giving us a kind review. We do appreciate it and we are happy you enjoyed some family time at our hotel. We do our best to make it fun for all. We are just completing the renovations and would love to have you back to see what we have done.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henderson, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
264 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013

After struggling across I-90 with snow blowing across the pavement, forcing SUVs with trailers into ditches, we needed a respite form the stress. Warm and cozy with temperatures outside dipping down to 7 degrees. Nice little breakfast before resuming our cross-country journey. Not The Ritz, but clean, friendly and adequate for an over-night.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FadedFoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Appreciate you taking the time for your kind review, so glad you made it to the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls in the harsh winter weather and enjoyed your stay. Comeback soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manitoba
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed March 10, 2013

We had a late arrival and Heather at the front desk was friendly and able to get us in a room with 2 beds (our online reservation was mistakenly only made for one). Heather also kindly put our ice packs to freeze for us (no freezer in room), which we really appreciated as we had a long day of travel ahead of us and needed to use them. The room was very clean - loved the clean, white duvets, clean remote and the beds were very nicely firm and comfortable (best night of sleep on the whole Black Hills trip). It was on the main floor and I was concerned about noise as I am a light sleeper, but it was quiet. Breakfast area was crowded, but I understand that was to be renovated after our stay, and was okay, not great (cooked egg product was not good at all) and eating on styrofoam, like many of the hotels in this category, but the serving staff was very nice and one young server went and got me cold, hard boiled eggs that had already been put away. Was something for all of us to get the day going. We had a problem with the printers just before checking out and Gilbert at the front desk printed what we needed in his office for us. Overall good and we would stay again if in the area.

Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank ladyslippers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We do appreciate the kind review and very happy you enjoyed your stay with us. We do hope you comeback and see our renovations completed!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Room was nice and staff was very friendly and helpful. I didn't stay very long but it seems to be close to lots of shopping and restaurants. Only problem was with noise from either the room above or stairwell.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from stairwells especially if there is a youth hockey league staying at the same t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time and giving us a kind review. We know you have a choice and we are glad you chose the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls. We do our best to make your stay as comfortable as we can and we are lucky to have an excellent staff to show you or Hamptonality! Hope you are able to come back in the near future to see our renovations completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#9 of 53 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 2417 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing