We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another Great Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #5 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Another Great Hampton”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

We stayed here on our way home from Montana and as usual were not disappointed. The room was very nice and clean and the staff was very friendly. We were leaving very early Saturday morning and even though they usually don't do the breakfast bags to go, when we asked about getting a couple, they were very nice and got them for us.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jad0713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 28, 2012
Thank you so much for the kind review of our hotel, we are happy you chose us and enjoyed your stay and we do love to give our Hamptonality to our guests. We take pride in our hotel!. Do hope your come back again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

574 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    338
    160
    50
    18
    8
See reviews for
199
162
25
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Ringgold, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
88 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2012

We stayed two nights at this property, the pool, the grounds and the rooms are good. It is off of 26th street and the Outback restaurant is next door, there are also plenty of shops and even a movie theater within a block of this hotel. Again, breakfast is nothing to call home about, but is more than what you need to get you going in the mornings. The staff was very friendly. The only reason that I am not giving this hotel a 5 star is because the beds were too soft and after two days of staying there, my back was killing me, other than that, all was ok!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pkpr98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, September 4, 2012
Thanks for taking the time and posting a review of our hotel. We do appreciate the feedback and we are very happy that you chose the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls and enjoyed your stay. We do hope you come back to Sioux Falls and stay with us again. Happy Traveling!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tucson AZ
Level 6 Contributor
230 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 172 helpful votes
Reviewed August 29, 2012

Passing through Sioux Falls, we wanted a nice place in a convenient location. We found it! The Hampton is lovely and easy to reach. It looks/feels fresh and new. The staff is outstanding and helpful; the rooms are large and very well appointed. Our queen bed was comfortable with excellent bedding. The lighting was great. Excellent restaurants within walking distance. We would highly recommend this property for a stay in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HappytrailsTucsonAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you so much for your wonderful review. We do appreciate your feedback. We are so happy that you chose our hotel on your stay in Sioux Falls. We are very fortunate to have a fabulous staff and we work very hard to keep our facility clean, up to date and comfortable.. Again, thank you for staying with us, come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SD
Level 6 Contributor
157 reviews
104 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on a weekend and this is not my 1st choice of hotels, nor is it my last choice of hotels in Sioux Falls, but is a pretty decent place. I think the hotel was completely full with ball players, vacationers, and bikers heading home. While the hotel is clean and the rooms are nice with a very comfortable bed, enough towels, toiletries, flat screen tv, and good wifi. This is an older Hampton, so the rooms are a little on the small side. My biggest complaint is the breakfast area, while they serve a nice free breakfast, they are limited on space. There is not enough tables and chairs for everyone and getting your food is kind of uncomfortable as there is usually a long line with people reaching in trying to get that one thing they want.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmomma78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you so much for taking time to review our hotel. I am glad your stay was very comfortable and enjoyed our hamptonality. This Fall we are renovating the Breakfast area and Lobby so we will be making more room to accommodate the morning breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and do hope you come back to see the new changes!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, New York
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

After traveling from Iowa we were very tired and would have welced a smile. The front desk check in went smoothly with no friendly smiles. Room was on the small side. The bath room was clean. Very disappointing breakfast area. Only 6 tables, we had to wait for someone to finish and grab a table before someone else. Definitely time to expand if u want the cliental.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greekgirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 30, 2012
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We are sorry you were not happy with the breakfast area. We are renovating the Lobby and Breakfast area this Fall to accommodate our guest for out fabulous breakfast. Thank you for staying with us and do hope you come back to see our new Breakfast area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

They did a great job of providing a place to stay for the girls National Softball tournament. The washer and dryer, along with complimentary laudry detergent came in handy. The weather was hot, so the air conditioners did there job, but people complained that their room remained damp because of it. The rooms are nice and decent size!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for staying staying with us here and glad you enjoyed your stay. Very busy and super HOT week for this softball tournament. We try our best to make things comfortable at our property and give you our fabulous Hamptonality. Do hope you come again in the near future and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our two softball teams (U14 and U16) needed a place to stay during the state softball tournament. Your hotel welcomed us and was only five minutes from the fields. Loved the breakfast, friendly service, and overall welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. We stayed in a king bedroom and there was so much room my daughter and I could have had the whole team over for a dance party. I also loved that I worked with Abby M. to get all 24 families reserved. She setup our own personalized website, so families could reserve and pay online. Thank you!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room...Our room on the 2nd floor faced the highway and overlooked the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and do appreciate you taking the time and giving the feedback of our property. We are grateful for having respectable teams like yours and do welcome you to come back anytime so we can give you more Hamptonality! and for groups, the Personalized Group Web page is Awesome for easy booking and managing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
0.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.5 mi away
Best Western Empire Towers
Best Western Empire Towers
#10 of 53 in Sioux Falls
402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 2417 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing