We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls, SD(Sioux Falls)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites(Sioux Falls)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (623)
Filter reviews
623 results
Traveler rating
374
169
53
19
8
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
374
169
53
19
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoutback steakhousemovie theaterroom was cleancomplimentary breakfastgreat place to stayparking lotnice breakfastbusiness centerstaff was very friendlyhot tubwould definitely stay here againthe breakfast areafitness centerfront desk staffoatmealconvenient locationnice stay
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
552 - 557 of 623 reviews
Reviewed August 9, 2012

They did a great job of providing a place to stay for the girls National Softball tournament. The washer and dryer, along with complimentary laudry detergent came in handy. The weather was hot, so the air conditioners did there job, but people complained that their room remained damp because of it. The rooms are nice and decent size!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renee1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded August 13, 2012

Thanks for staying staying with us here and glad you enjoyed your stay. Very busy and super HOT week for this softball tournament. We try our best to make things comfortable at our property and give you our fabulous Hamptonality. Do hope you come again in the near future and stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our two softball teams (U14 and U16) needed a place to stay during the state softball tournament. Your hotel welcomed us and was only five minutes from the fields. Loved the breakfast, friendly service, and overall welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. We stayed in a king bedroom and there was so much room my daughter and I could have had the whole team over for a dance party. I also loved that I worked with Abby M. to get all 24 families reserved. She setup our own personalized website, so families could reserve and pay online. Thank you!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room...Our room on the 2nd floor faced the highway and overlooked the patio outside the pool area. The room was quiet and because it sits slightly below the highway, you can't really see any cars. You definitely can't hear the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roxanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Thank you for your kind review and do appreciate you taking the time and giving the feedback of our property. We are grateful for having respectable teams like yours and do welcome you to come back anytime so we can give you more Hamptonality! and for groups, the Personalized Group Web page is Awesome for easy booking and managing.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Chose to stay at Hampton Inn due to previous stays with this chain. This particular hotel was pretty good, not as nice as some of the other Hampton Inns we have visited but still nice. Room was a lot smaller than previous stays, but the room was clean and well appointed. Beds seemed clean and were comfortable, something we appreciate about the Hampton Inn chain. Arrived late at night, got checked in quickly and found our room easily. Breakfast was fantastic, a lot of options and they were re-stocked quickly, which was really appreciated. Check-out yielded no surprises and we were on our way again. I'm glad we chose this hotel for our short stay, and would stay again of we find ourselves in this part of South Dakota.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 11, 2012

Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls and do appreciate the kind review. We do take pride in our hotel and staff and do want to make your stay a memorable one. Please come back to stay with us on your return to Sioux Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very much up to the Hampton standard. Amazing front desk and breakfast staff. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants, which, after being on the road for 8 hours, made our evening so much easier!
Only complaint is about their website - we were trying to book a room the night before our arrival and it wouldn't let us. The first available online date was two days later. Had to call the front desk and book over the phone. We do frequent roadtrips where we book our hotels no more than one day ahead, and I've never seen that before. Not a huge deal I guess but certainly a hassle.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shamrock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2012

Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the staff, hotel’s location, and guest rooms are highly appreciated. In regards to issue of booking online, I am thinking we were sold out at that time and when you called we had a cancellation. That is very rare coincidense!
We are excited you love our Hamptonality and hope you come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2012

First stop while groin west. A little worried because the outside looked a little rough, but our room was clean and updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.

Stayed: June 2012
Thank GillilanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 9, 2012

Thank you for your kind review, and glad you enjoyed your stay and our Hamptonality. We are almost completed with our outside paint job to spruce up our curb appeal! We hope you choose us again on your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews