We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel for the price!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Woodbury, Minnesota
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Nice hotel for the price!”
Reviewed August 9, 2012

They did a great job of providing a place to stay for the girls National Softball tournament. The washer and dryer, along with complimentary laudry detergent came in handy. The weather was hot, so the air conditioners did there job, but people complained that their room remained damp because of it. The rooms are nice and decent size!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Renee1213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Thanks for staying staying with us here and glad you enjoyed your stay. Very busy and super HOT week for this softball tournament. We try our best to make things comfortable at our property and give you our fabulous Hamptonality. Do hope you come again in the near future and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

581 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    344
    161
    50
    18
    8
See reviews for
200
166
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Rapid City, South Dakota, United States
1 review
Reviewed July 24, 2012

Our two softball teams (U14 and U16) needed a place to stay during the state softball tournament. Your hotel welcomed us and was only five minutes from the fields. Loved the breakfast, friendly service, and overall welcoming atmosphere of the hotel. We stayed in a king bedroom and there was so much room my daughter and I could have had the whole team over for a dance party. I also loved that I worked with Abby M. to get all 24 families reserved. She setup our own personalized website, so families could reserve and pay online. Thank you!

Room Tip: Not sure there is a bad room...Our room on the 2nd floor faced the highway and overlooked the patio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Roxanne E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Thank you for your kind review and do appreciate you taking the time and giving the feedback of our property. We are grateful for having respectable teams like yours and do welcome you to come back anytime so we can give you more Hamptonality! and for groups, the Personalized Group Web page is Awesome for easy booking and managing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Jose, California
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
Reviewed July 10, 2012

Chose to stay at Hampton Inn due to previous stays with this chain. This particular hotel was pretty good, not as nice as some of the other Hampton Inns we have visited but still nice. Room was a lot smaller than previous stays, but the room was clean and well appointed. Beds seemed clean and were comfortable, something we appreciate about the Hampton Inn chain. Arrived late at night, got checked in quickly and found our room easily. Breakfast was fantastic, a lot of options and they were re-stocked quickly, which was really appreciated. Check-out yielded no surprises and we were on our way again. I'm glad we chose this hotel for our short stay, and would stay again of we find ourselves in this part of South Dakota.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 11, 2012
Thanks for choosing the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls and do appreciate the kind review. We do take pride in our hotel and staff and do want to make your stay a memorable one. Please come back to stay with us on your return to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Very much up to the Hampton standard. Amazing front desk and breakfast staff. Hotel is within walking distance of several restaurants, which, after being on the road for 8 hours, made our evening so much easier!
Only complaint is about their website - we were trying to book a room the night before our arrival and it wouldn't let us. The first available online date was two days later. Had to call the front desk and book over the phone. We do frequent roadtrips where we book our hotels no more than one day ahead, and I've never seen that before. Not a huge deal I guess but certainly a hassle.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamrock123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AMcCabe, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 31, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the staff, hotel’s location, and guest rooms are highly appreciated. In regards to issue of booking online, I am thinking we were sold out at that time and when you called we had a cancellation. That is very rare coincidense!
We are excited you love our Hamptonality and hope you come back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 7, 2012 via mobile

First stop while groin west. A little worried because the outside looked a little rough, but our room was clean and updated. Staff was friendly and helpful. Beds were comfortable.

Stayed June 2012
Helpful?
Thank GillilanS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, July 9, 2012
Thank you for your kind review, and glad you enjoyed your stay and our Hamptonality. We are almost completed with our outside paint job to spruce up our curb appeal! We hope you choose us again on your next visit to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 26, 2012

This was our last stop on the drive home after a 12 day road trip to Yellowstone and Rushmore. We had never stayed at a Hampton and were very happy with what we got! We booked two rooms, and both were very clean, comfortable, and affordable. The breakfast was good, the pool area was great - we loved the outside seating to just sit and chit chat - and the staff was very friendly. The hotel is also within very short walking distance (literally other side of the parking lot) of several restaurants and stores. We will check out other Hampton properties because of our experience here!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NewlyWedTeacher82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 28, 2012
Dear Guest, Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn Sioux Falls and for your valuable feedback. Your kind comments regarding the hotel’s location, guest rooms. and food are highly appreciated. We are excited you love our Hamptonality and hope you come back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Charles, IL
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We love the Hampton Inn chain and really don't have BAD experiences there. This is an average Hampton with good and bad points.

The hotel was very full. The hallway and upstairs noise was loud but we were able to drown it out with keeping the room fan on high. This fan was exceptionally loud which could be bad for some, but kept the noises of the other guests at bay for our family.

We love the pool at this facility because it is the only Hampton we have stayed at that provides pool toys--and lots of them. Pool noodles, balls, rings, etc.

The breakfast service was a disaster. The hotel was very full and the seating area is limited. There were large groups of families and individuals waiting for seating. The living room/common area was seating overflow and many people were also standing and eating and some were even sitting on the floor in the common area/lobby! The tables were not being wiped in between customers because as soon as one family stood up another sat down. It was a crazy situation and I don't know how it could have been avoided with such a large crowd so we did not report the problem. I don't see what they could have done about the problem anyway.

We have stayed at this hotel in the past and the breakfast situation was the same at that time, there is just not enough seating for the size of the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncocacola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 27, 2012
Thank you for your feedback; we understand your disappointment. We would like to apologize for the level of noise that you encountered in addition to your breakfast experience. We appreciate your suggestions and will take them under consideration as we will use them in way that will help us improve. On your next visit to the area, we hope you come visit us again so we can provide you with excellent service and the warm Hamptonality we are known for.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 2417 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing