We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pristine! Wow!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Ranked #4 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Tulsa, Oklahoma, United States
Level 6 Contributor
129 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Pristine! Wow!”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

I don't know if this hotel is brand new but all I can say is wow! The room was pristine, the bathroom immaculate. I felt like I was staying in a luxury 5 star hotel.

I loved the comfortable bed and the linens and comforter were plush!

Even breakfeast the next morning was awesome!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brett G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    345
    161
    50
    18
    8
See reviews for
200
167
27
113
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Colome, South Dakota
1 review
Reviewed October 16, 2011

We always stay at a Hampton when we travel. In April we traveled up the east coast and stayed at Hamptons all the way. Rooms always very inviting, clean, comfortable. Hotel personal always helpful, courteous. The best beds and bedding.Hampton is the only way to go. We have never had a negative experience. I highly recommend the Hampton Chain.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LeslieRod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trujillo Alto, Puerto Rico
Level 5 Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2011

Stayed one night in a six persons suite. If this was a suite, it was the smallest, for me it was just a double room with a sofa sleeper added. The room got really small when the sleeper was pulled out. Bathroom had loose tiles and the blower did not work.
Breakfast was good. Everythjng was really clean.

Pros: The place was full of teens members of a sport team and no noise was heard in the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trisi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
492 reviews
127 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed September 30, 2011

I think this is an older hotel that they've upgraded. While the rooms are small, the new bathroom and desk/closet set up is great.

Good location to the freeway and local restaurants.

Very small fitness but they do have an in-door pool.

Room Tip: No real views on this property so it doesn't matter where your room is.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bfchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Super service. Best room u could ask for. Good location.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DM-Alexander
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
2 reviews
Reviewed September 26, 2011

I stayed at the Sioux Falls Hampton Inn in Sept. 2011 with a softball team. The staff was helpful, polite and expeditious. The facility was quiet and attractive. The beds are DOUBLE beds. Not very comfy for 2 people or children. The rest of the experience was TOP NOTCH! Thank you!

Room Tip: The beds are double beds. Really cozy for 2 people.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BrookingsFastpitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagle River, Alaska
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 19, 2011

Large, comfortable room. Staff was prompt and solicitious, doing their best to make us comfortable. Pool was stocked with towels and toys.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alarnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
2.3 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 53 in Sioux Falls
330 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
3.2 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Sioux Falls

Property: Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Address: 2417 S Carolyn Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57106
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#2 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#5 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Sioux Falls 2.5*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls
Sioux Falls Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing