We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”
Review of K Restaurant

K Restaurant
Ranked #67 of 397 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
257 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

Very interesting. I would highly recommend this place. It is a little hard to find, but well worth it. It has a unique atmosphere.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DickBobG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    6
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Harrisburg, South Dakota
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Stop for lunch, won't regret it!”
Reviewed May 15, 2013

Might be a little tough to find if you're not from Sioux Falls, but so worth the driving around. Very good food, excellent service, and such a fun place for lunch. Had a chicken wild rice casserole - was AMAZINGLY good! Just right prices, and they have baked goods too. I'll be bringing my friends here!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane876
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
Reviewed April 12, 2013

There weren't too many people there when I went for lunch. All I can say is WOW the sandwich I had was amazing! I will be back! The other people I went with also loved their meals. We already planned a return trip.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AdamA817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Basel, Basel-Stadt, Switzerland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Should be better known”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

Pleasingly small room, although the ambiance is a wee bit sterile. But this is a good place with solid cooking that should be supported. If you remember when Kristina's used to be the best place downtown, this is the same chef.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, SD
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Worth the trip”
Reviewed June 7, 2012

K has been a feature of the Sioux Falls dining scene for a long time and rightfully so. Her cooking is rooted in Continental cuisine with an American twist. Always the best locally sourced ingredients with a spark of invention.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank etsmith
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to K Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing