We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fresh and yummy!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of 1st Wok

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
1st Wok
Ranked #160 of 389 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Cuisines: Chinese
Restaurant details
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fresh and yummy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2013

I love this place! Not only is the food excellent but the staff is friendly. Both eat in a take out are delicious. I love eating in because you get to know the other customers. Highly recommend this place!

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank jocylewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

10 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8
    1
    0
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level Contributor
42 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Very bland chinese food”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 30, 2011

I ate there once and never again. The kumg pao chicken had no spices in it.

  • Visited February 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank melorohrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2011

I read the reviews and they were spot on! Initially, my husband saw the "little" restaurant and he gave me grief. But,...he left a believer! He ate his food and a lot of mine, too! I love a good apology.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Tyandbensmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
19 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Best in Sioux Falls”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2011

Best Chinese food in Sioux Falls. Friendly staff. Great eggrolls. Small restaurant but have delivery and drive up.

  • Visited January 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank KKRH85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, USA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Better than the other's in town!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2010

I give a great thumbs up to this restaurant. It is a little small. The store is located in what used to be an express pizza hut building. It has since been turned into a excellent Chinese place to eat. I like the food because there is no MSG and I found out that everything is prepared fresh everyday, which is something that you don't see very often in Sioux Falls. The egg rolls are to die for and I am a general's chicken fan. Definitely give this place a try. Have them deliver...you won't regret it.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank mtvmtv123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 1st Wok also viewed

 

Been to 1st Wok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing