We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Perfect for a business travelor” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sioux Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Victorian Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Sioux Falls B&B and Inns
St Louis MO
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect for a business travelor”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

My first stay here won't be the last. The house is in a wonderfully maintained historic district, and is immaculately restored and maintained. I travel for business and always try to find the perfect B & B in the area; I have successfully done so with The Victorian.

Room Tip: All three rooms look wonderful
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JohnStLouisMO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
23
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2013

Ditto on all the other positive reviews. Felt like home but with none of the work! Comfortable, friendly, beautiful furnishings, quiet and close enough to walk downtown. Good breakfast, wonderful conversation and a porch swing!

Room Tip: Gwendolyn room has a private shower.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank travelingwurd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

I was in Sioux Falls for business and stayed at the Victorian B&B for two nights. It's just lovely! The decor is elegant and everything is well kept and clean. It's just a few blocks from all the shopping and restaurants downtown. The breakfast was fantastic (especially the hash browns with cheese and bacon!). And best of all, the owner/manager, Nicole, is a wonderful person who really cares about creating a welcoming and beautiful environment. I'll be staying here again when I'm back in Sioux Falls.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tkamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2013

Loved this place! The attention to detail in the rooms is staggering and I actually felt I was lodging with Victorians, such was the authenticity of the furnishings, decor etc.

Besides the aesthetics our room was spotless, the bed was comfy and there were plenty of useful toiletries placed in our room, right down to disposable razors and safety pins, amongst other things.

Breakfast was incredible and consisted of sausages, scrambled egg, French toast, fruit, coffee... We were stuffed but it was so good we just wanted to keep shovelling it in. Nicole the owner is delightful with a great sense of humour and generosity of spirit. We ended up delaying our departure by nearly 2hrs as we were enjoying the conversation and hadn't had chance to speak to her the night before when we arrived. This place is great value and an easy walk to the main downtown area.

We really liked Sioux Falls as a whole, it had a great downtown area with a good mix of shops - make sure you see the actual falls and pay a visit to the Phillips Diner before you go - they do a good variety of delicious food.

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing - you probably won't want to leave any of them!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loungefly_Girl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aiken, South Carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Historic home in historic neighborhood owned by young, enthusiastic hostess. We were glad of air conditioning during heatwave. Large room with private bath. Delicious breakfast and lively conversation with other guests. Close to downtown and many shops and restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank janwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State College, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
261 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 114 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2013

First of all, this B&B is located in the historic part of town and is a walking distance to locale restaurants and park downtown.
There were three of us traveling and the owner made very nice arrangement for us by allowing our daughter to stay in a separate room. Gwendolyn June Chambers, our room was very nicely appointed with great attention to detail. It is aesthetically pleasing if Victorian style does not irritate your taste with its abundance of sweet little nothings laying around. High ceilings, large rooms and decoration completed with love and care. We were provided everything we had asked for and then more.
We really enjoyed the atmosphere of this old house and would like to recommend it for your stay if Hilton/Sheraton/etc. is not your cup of tea.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dmitri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redmond, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2013

This place is amazing. The service was fantastic and the food was delicious. The pictures don't do the place justice. There's just so much attention to detail! The bathtub in the Jodi Marie is glorious! Best bed and breakfast stay I've ever had. Truly a wonderful experience.

Room Tip: Jodi Marie is beautiful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AbigailMotley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
3.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 117 N Duluth Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-3021
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sioux Falls
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to call home and relax when you are traveling or just want a night away. With the large wrap around porch you may sit and listen to the pond or perhaps enjoy the patio with an outdoor fireplace. You are sure to feel at home! We are located right next door to the Pettigrew Museum. Walking distance to The Falls Park and downtown area. There many activities such as the sculpture walk, many shops and restaurants and live music on the weekends just to name a few. All guests rooms are uniquely decorated and have private baths, queen size beds, mini fridge, WIFI are just a few. Microwave and grill available for our guests. This beautiful historic home was built in 1888 and is the perfect to host any special event, family reunion or an intimate wedding. The large parlor area complete with a gas fireplace is filled with charm and large enough to accommodate 30+ people. You can rent the main floor by the hour or book the entire home including all guest rooms and main floor indoor/outdoor ares for an exclusive private event. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing