We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Pleasant stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Victorian Bed and Breakfast

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Sioux Falls
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Save
You added Victorian Bed and Breakfast to your Saves list
Ranked #1 of 4 Sioux Falls B&B and Inns
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
20 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Pleasant stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2012

My husband and I enjoyed our stay here for one night. Our room was beautiful! Breakfast in the morning was delicious, and we enjoyed chatting with the owner then. The location right next to a free museum was great.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KO41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

45 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    6
    1
    1
    0
See reviews for
9
23
5
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sioux Falls, SD
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2012

We stayed in the Gwendolyn June room for our 15th wedding anniversary. Nicole (the owner) surprised us with a bottle of wine when we arrived. The home is restored beautifully. The sitting room, dining room and guest rooms are decorated lavishly with historical character. Nicole's hospitality was so appreciated. She prepared a tasty breakfast, sat down and visited with us about the house's history, guests and running the b&b. We felt at home and so enjoyed our stay. It was the prefect way to celebrate. The Victorian is located next door to the Pettigrew Museum (a must see) and a short walk to downtown restaurants and businesses. The house is quiet, romantic and truly a victorian dream. My husband and I will definitely book again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank KelcisMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

Do not look any further, and reserve a room in this marvelous house! You will experience the magic of a true Victorian home immersed in the middle of the beautiful south dakota prairie, away from the boring and character-less mall areas, but still very conveniently located just 10-min drive from Sioux Falls center. The house is happy and cheerful, extremely tastefully decorated and maintained, bright, warm, full of history, quiet. Attention to details is everywhere, and the owners are just the best people you can possibly imagine to meet! Breakfast is to die for, rooms are spacious, comfortable and simply beautiful. What a great experience! I did not want to go back home anymore!

Room Tip: I was in the "pink room". Beautiful!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chipu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peninsula OH
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

Convenient to downtown. Very nice room and host. Would stay again. Be sure to visit the falls as they are very special. Made us feel very welcome with a great common area. It was really comfortable. Also had the highest speed Internet service I've ever seen in any hotel or bnb.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank roseville-guy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Champlin, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2012

Had wonderful service, food was excellent, rooms were clean and nice. owner was a charming delightful woman.
New ownership, she is still doing some renovating to the 1888 historical house. There is much history in walking distance.
neighborhood is safe and relaxing and she has nice neighbors.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank barb o
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2012

Our room was charming and breakfast spread of eggs, granola and fruit was delicious. The new owner has gotten it just right. Too bad we didnt have time to sit on the front porch because we got a nice flavor what Sioux City is like through the Victorian B and B.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2333winifred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

We had a great experience at "the Victorian" in Sioux Falls, South Dakota. Nicole is the super nice new owner of this wonderfully quaint Victorian mansion in the downtown historic district. The house is both elegant and rustic, luxuriously appointed, but with great ancient wood work. We stayed in the room that had a two room bathroom suite. Almost finished was a new terrace with an outside oven and barbeque. Nicole was really helpful and friendly, and made a great breakfast of eggs and ham, as well as fruit and Danish. When I had a flat tire, it was Nicole who recommended a shop (of her brother-in-law), who fixed it quickly and inexpensively. Nicole even gave me a ride to the shop! The house is walking distance to the actual falls in the heart of town and to the newly renovated downtown historic district with shops and cafes and such. I should also say the price was very reasonable compared to other B & B's in the midwest. (It's actually the only one in Sioux Falls). We were on a cross-country trip, and we happened in just from chance while on our way up to desmet (laura ingalls wilder terriftory) and the Black Hills (Rushmore)--but we will definitely make Nicole and Sioux Falls a destination for our future trips! Drew Eisenhauer & Julie de Faramond. Paris, France

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Drew E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.9 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Sioux Falls - City Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#9 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 499 reviews
3.0 mi away
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
My Place Hotel-Sioux Falls
#5 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 286 reviews
3.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Victorian Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Victorian Bed and Breakfast

Property: Victorian Bed and Breakfast
Address: 117 N Duluth Ave, Sioux Falls, SD 57104
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 B&Bs / Inns in Sioux Falls
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Victorian Bed and Breakfast is the perfect place to call home and relax when you are traveling or just want a night away. With the large wrap around porch you may sit and listen to the pond or perhaps enjoy the patio with an outdoor fireplace. You are sure to feel at home! We are located right next door to the Pettigrew Museum. Walking distance to The Falls Park and downtown area. There many activities such as the sculpture walk, many shops and restaurants and live music on the weekends just to name a few. All guests rooms are uniquely decorated and have private baths, queen size beds, mini fridge, WIFI are just a few. Microwave and grill available for our guests. This beautiful historic home was built in 1888 and is the perfect to host any special event, family reunion or an intimate wedding. The large parlor area complete with a gas fireplace is filled with charm and large enough to accommodate 30+ people. You can rent the main floor by the hour or book the entire home including all guest rooms and main floor indoor/outdoor ares for an exclusive private event. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing