We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Special Occasion Celebration”
Review of Minerva's

Minerva's
Reserve with OpenTable
Minerva's is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #1 of 397 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: 11th Street
Transit: Sioux Falls Area Transit(SAM) stop located just a half block east of Minervas Restaurant.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Special Occasion Celebration”
Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Father-in-laws 80th birthday celebration... can't go wrong with Minerva's. I had the pork chop, best I've ever had. Everybody commented at how much meat was there... So much so that I left stuffed and was able to take one full chop home for a midnight snack. Leftovers... Yum!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 0569
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

747 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    516
    150
    55
    16
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Shanghai
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Always a favorite!”
Reviewed September 3, 2013

I was looking for somewhere to dine in SF and saw Minerva's at the top of TA's list. Minerva's is always a favorite with my parents and friends, and once again it didn't disappoint. The salad bar is a meal in itself (wonderful for my 2-year-old to get start on quickly - they even have a $1 per year of child price on it, making it a very good option for families). I was a bit worried it wouldn't be family-friendly as it is slightly more upscale, but it was fine.

Most of us ordered a steak of some type and they were all excellent; we decided the Steak Michael was the most delicious though.

Minerva's also had an evening dinner wine special - I can't remember exactly what it was, but it enabled us to get a bottle of wine for half-price. Ask your server.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Family-M-of-4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Clemente, CA
Level 6 Contributor
148 reviews
92 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good Food and Service”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have dined here for both lunch and dinner, and found the food to be consistently good and the service friendly and professional. The steak is good, as was the walleye. The salad bar/buffet seems to be very popular and well-stocked, although I never used it myself. The prices are reasonable for a fine-dining establishment. The wine list is good for being in a small town, and the prices were also very reasonable, as compared to prices in larger cities. If you are looking for somewhere to dine for business or a special occasion, this seems to be the place to go in Sioux Falls.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SoCalTMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slayton, Minnesota
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Night out”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

I am a vegetarian and I loved the salad bar!!!!
My husband had a buffalo burger for the first time and enjoyed. The group we were with had wine bottle specials that night and they enjoyed that.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Deforest1917
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux City, Iowa
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
115 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Add the salad bar to your lunch entrée and take it home for supper”
Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

This salad bar is the salad bar all others try to copy. If you enjoy a salad bar Minerva's is what you will compare all others to. The Cajun Chicken Pasta is my go yo entrée.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank railroadrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Minerva's also viewed

 
Sioux Falls, SD
Sioux Falls, SD
 

Been to Minerva's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing