We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good Italian Buffet” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Valentino's Italian Buffet - CLOSED

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Valentino's Italian Buffet
Cuisines: Italian, American, Pizza
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating
Dakota Dunes, South Dakota
Level Contributor
45 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good Italian Buffet”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2013

The staff here is always VERY polite and helpful. Genuinely nice people. Restaurant is always clean even when the place is packed, and the food is constantly refilled and is hot and delicious. Only have had to wait a few times for pizza, but it is good and tends to go fast when on the buffet. They have a meeting/group room that is first come first serve and can accommodate a group of people if you are getting together with friends, family or after a sporting event. I enjoyed it and would recommend it to others.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Alchemy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    11
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
lancaster
Level Contributor
32 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“good food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 2, 2013

It has been many years since I have been in a Valentino s rest.
I was not disapointed It was just as good now as it was the last time. Geat selection of pizza,pasta,soup and salad.oh and lets not forget the desserts my grandson did not. or my wife .

There was a good amount of topping on the pizzas. They did not scimp on the cheese either on the pizza or the pasta.
the sauce for the pasta was very good also. The pizza crust is some of the best I have had anywhere

Im a coffe drinker they did not have any made but they sure made some quick. The service was fast and freindly again just like I remember. keep it up thanks.

6 out of 6 wheels

remember keep the shinny side up and the rubber side down

6WHEELCRIDIC

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank 6wheelcridic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota, United States
1 review
“Very Happy!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2013

Our party of 6 arrived around 330pm, which is not usually the best time to eat at a buffet. Surprisingly, the food was fresh and they immediately put out new pizzas for us. The woman who attended to our table (Michelle) was WONDERFUL. She offered to have the cook make unbreaded fish filets especially for my father in law, who is diabetic. She was very friendly and we all enjoyed conversating with her for a bit. The food was great but the service is what impressed me enough to write a review. We left stuffed and happy.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Caitlin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita, Kansas
Level Contributor
99 reviews
76 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Excellent meatballs and marinara sauce”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

This place offers many choices ranging from pizzas, meatballs & spaghetti, salad, lasagna, to dessert. I particularly liked meatballs and cinnamon twist. About $10 for dinner buffet that has this many choices is truly reasonable.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Yumster01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, South Dakota
2 reviews
“Excellent all the way around”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2013

Excellent staff. management was most accommodating. Food was excellent...many choices. Will definitely go there again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Jr982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Valentino's Italian Buffet also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing