We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“MANAGER WAS AMAZING AND VERY CARING” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
1 review
“MANAGER WAS AMAZING AND VERY CARING”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

My two young children and I has been driving from Washington on our way to Chicago. We were tired and needed sleep badly. We first checked in to the motel 6 down the street (do not EVER) go there. There was dog crap all over the steps and walkway, holes in the floor over carpet, phone didn't work or tv, hair in the beds bathroom was nasty. Called office to change rooms and get money back (wouldn't do both) finally left and hit money back. After driving around fit an hour trying to find any hotel that could help us with a discounted rate (it was 3am by this time and only needed room for about 6 hours) everyone turned down me my two kids and our uhaul trailer. Finally arriving at the Super8 the manager quickly came to the front desk, we woke him up but he was happy to help, he saw that we were tired and desperate. He quickly within 10 min had us in a room at HALF the rate. The boys and I entered a room that was neat and clean and fresh with microwave fridge flat screen tv (we didn't need them anyways but had them) was able to wash up and lay our heads down for much needed sleep. In the morning on our way out the door we were greeted with a smile and a "good morning" he gave us a safe travels and sent us in our way. It's refreshing to know there are still good people in this world that care about others and help when they are able. Thank you sit fir you're kind gesture and giving us the sleep we needed on our journey, should we ever travel back this way we will surely come see you again. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ErinRus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    21
    42
    61
    95
See reviews for
97
51
28
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Artesian, SD
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

I walked into the super 8 and the lobby smelled awesome. The front desk person looked very professional and helped me and my boyfriend find a great restaurant for a romantic dinner. We got checked into a King room and walking down the hall the machines were empty, but when I asked the manager said they were out of order. The room we were in was very clean, and smelled good. The detail of the bathroom seemed like the housekeepers really cared for the hotel!
Our stay was awesome, and the housekeepers came in a cleaned our room and made our bed which was unexpected for only staying a few days it was nice. The breakfast was good, had allot of variety, but could use some hot chocolate! Otherwise overall a great place to stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hottgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center, responded to this review, March 13, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at Super8 Russell St. Sioux Falls SD. Our best try is always keep our guest happy, As much as we can. We will se you again on your next visit of Sioux Falls.

Thanks,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 7, 2014

My wife and I stayed here for 16 nights and were really impressed! The room was clean and quite and recently renovated. The management staff were extreamly helpful and kind and the housekeeping staff were prompt and went out of their way to make you feel welcome and provide you with what ever was needed. The whole team made staying at a hotel for an extended time enjoyable. I would recommend this super 8 to all and I again would like to say thank you for an outstanding performance to all! Daniel&Laurie Butler

Room Tip: allow management to know what need and they will make it happen
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank daniel b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your time to write this review for us and giving us an opportunity to provide you your lodging need. We also did enjoy your stay at our place on 1508 W Russell St. location.

Thanks,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huron, South Dakota
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2014

This hotel was an awful stay from the beginning. The lobby was dirty and carpet was ripping. When we checked in, we had booked a suite, it wasn't ready and wouldn't be ready for hours. So we down graded to a Standard King, the manager still charged me for a suite. I noticed the next morning on checkout and went down to talk to the front desk. I couldn't find him, I rang the bell and stood there for 10 minutes before he finally came out, and then I had to argue with him to not charge me for the suite that I didn't stay in.

On our way to the room, all the vending machines were completely empty. When we got to the room, there was a dirty towel on the floor behind the door. The bathroom was dirty, sink, bathtub, toilet, all still dirty. There was only enough toilet paper for 1 use and only 2 tissues left in the tissue box. There was mold in the dirty mini fridge. There were some sort of pills on the floor under the bed/nightstand. There was a mystery stain on our top comforter. And there were white powder particles behind the recliner. There was only 1 towel/hand towel/washcloth for both my husband and I. We didn't shower because it was too dirty. We just waited until we went home the next morning. And we didn't want to risk eating breakfast because if the room was dirty I don't want to know about the kitchen.

WE WILL NEVER STAY HERE AGAIN!!!

Room Tip: Choose another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Chelsiedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying at our property. You was trying to check in by 10:30am in the suit and even 12:30 when I did check you in room with King size bed, Our check in time is 3:00 pm. I promised you to give you a Suit by 2:30 Pm. You was desperate to check in to moving forward on your program. In this case you will have to pay same rate of Suit or come back upon time of check in 3pm. instead of saying thank you, you are blaming us bed. All these items you posturized, They are scanned by you rite away upon check in . Why did you finish your stay? and how much did you pay? Upon check out also I asked you as usual about your stay, You said that "it was fantastic". Any way Than k you for your business
Tip for you - Try to appreciate every one's help. We did check you in more than 2 and half hour early. If you find the problem at any other hotel-motel, Please inform management rite away and upfront, instead of complaining about everything after finish whole night in that room.
We love to do business with nice and honest customer as always.

Thanks,
Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#38 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 bubbles 168 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 394 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.2 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
1.2 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center
Address: 1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1329 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first stop in finding your super destination! With almost 2,400 locations in the United States and Canada, we make it easy to explore super destinations from coast to coast. Meet the cream of the Super 8 crop! While all of our almost 2,400 locations throughout North America strive to be the best in quality, being a "Pride of Super 8" hotel is a distinction reserved for only the brightest of our shining little stars! We have 58 rooms with non smoking and smoking with single and double beds with flat TV, coffee maker, Request Refrigerator and microwave upon availability. Super Start Breakfast: Delicious, nutritious and FREE! You can't go wrong! That's why every Super 8 offers a complimentary Super Start Breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, milk, Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt. Cereal deliciousness! We offer special discounted rate for AARP, Senior, Government, Group discounts and Corporate accounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing