We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pet Friendly Staff!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center
Ranked #52 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed September 30, 2013

I recently traveled across country with my 4 month old puppy. Road tripping without reservations is fun but hard to find places to stay without an agenda. They made it easy and were so sweet to my pup! It was the best place I stayed between California to Alabama! Especially for the price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Howard Johnson
Thank Jami F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center, responded to this reviewResponded December 16, 2013

Dear Guest,

Sorry about late reply. Thanks for your comment. Out goal is to keep every guest happy. Again, Thank you for your business. See you on your next visit of Sioux Falls SD.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (296)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

241 - 247 of 296 reviews

Reviewed September 11, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Grant C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

We stayed at the Super 8 on Russell Street, during a national convention at a close property. Our price at Super 8 was half what we would have paid at the other property, so I felt we had a good value for our 5-day stay. Getting to the property was a challenge, since Russell Street is under construction. We just had to remember to turn on the street with West in the name.
For the price, breakfast was OK, nothing elaborate. Overall service was good, and the man in charge tried very hard to help whenever we asked. The guy said coffee was available 24 hours, but the lady behind the desk sternly reminded me that the breakfast room closed at 9AM, and made me wonder if I was really welcome to get coffee after 9. Hopefully, the coffee issue will be more clear, if a sign is posted about coffee. I am accustomed to being able to get coffee most hours of the day at Super 8 locations..

Good value for price, coffee policy after 9 AM confusing

Room Tip: Ask in advance if coffee available for late risers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldenWonder1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Jimmy L
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Rainy C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 5, 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
1  Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed August 27, 2013

Was ok service was good
Had a problem with the key card and they just gave me the key and they had it working by the time that I got back.
Only thing I didn't like was the smell of cigarettes smoke that was soaked into the walls

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#43 of 54 in Sioux Falls
188 reviews
3 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#18 of 54 in Sioux Falls
531 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls
Ramada Sioux Falls
#46 of 54 in Sioux Falls
446 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#45 of 54 in Sioux Falls
21 reviews
1.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center

Address: 1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1329 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 54 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $67 - $96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first stop in finding your super destination! With almost 2,400 locations in the United States and Canada, we make it easy to explore super destinations from coast to coast. Meet the cream of the Super 8 crop! While all of our almost 2,400 locations throughout North America strive to be the best in quality, being a "Pride of Super 8" hotel is a distinction reserved for only the brightest of our shining little stars! We have 58 rooms with non smoking and smoking with single and double beds with flat TV, coffee maker, Request Refrigerator and microwave upon availability. Super Start Breakfast: Delicious, nutritious and FREE! You can't go wrong! That's why every Super 8 offers a complimentary Super Start Breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, milk, Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt. Cereal deliciousness! We offer special discounted rate for AARP, Senior, Government, Group discounts and Corporate accounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing