We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and friendly” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Sioux Falls

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Sioux Falls to your Saves list
Super 8 Sioux Falls
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead, Save 15%
Ranked #51 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Pataskala
Level Contributor
332 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
“Clean and friendly”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

This Super 8 was very clean; the beds were very comfortable; and the location is very good for area attractions. It is not too far away from the Sioux Falls, which is a MUST do when in this city. Plan to spend at least two hours at Sioux Falls walking around the falls and river. Great place for photos.

From reading other reviews, it seems that there has been some improvements made by the time I made my visit with a friend. The price was a little high, but that was cheaper than other chains and hotels in the area.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amusementparkguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your time and business. it is nice to here that you did enjoy your stay at our property. Thank you again and see you on your next trip to Sioux Falls SD 57104
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    20
    37
    56
    81
See reviews for
84
44
22
30
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Lee's Summit, Missouri
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

it was ok for the price. was there for baseball tournament. it did have the smell of curry but not in the rooms they were clean.and the owners were nice and tried to please you. hotel is in the downtown area with a industrial park,airport,and a golf course with a minor league baseball field down

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 731paul2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,,

Thank you for your all kind of clarification about this property and us as well, Our goal is always try to take care of all gusts. We always do our best as much we can. We really appreciate your valuable time and business. See us on your next trip to Sioux Falls SD.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

This is a really bad motel. The carpets were wet and still wet when we left, broken windows on the outside. It smelled, only one light in the room that worked and to top it off we were ate up with bed bugs the next morning! I've been trying to get a refund for ten days but no one is willing to Evan to to me about this.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Redhead1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Super8I90, Manager at Super 8 Sioux Falls, responded to this review, June 20, 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for your time to write a review for us. We are not refunding any money on falls complaint. We don't have any bedbug in our property. We always try to keep our guest happy as much we can. But, in this case you are bringing your intention of money back. You wrote that no one is contacting us back. You should inform us about bedbug rite away when you got bite by them, We can check the room rite away in front of you. There are so many people looking for reasons for getting discount or free night. We always tell our customer that "If you have any problem please let us know rite away, Do not wait till next day morning". Our peroperty is recently renovated with all brand new paint, Beds, Bed top, Bed Skirt and window curtains.

Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013 via mobile

Smoke and curry smells fill the halls of this dilapidated hotel. Could have slept in the car and at least had clean air. Bed was ok. Furniture that was there was 1970s. Carpet and towels were stained. Better places out there for the money.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Wandbtravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#39 of 52 in Sioux Falls
3.5 of 5 stars 147 reviews
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
Super 8 Sioux Falls/I-229
#18 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 stars 322 reviews
1.4 mi away
AeroStay Hotel
AeroStay Hotel
#16 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Guesthouse Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls

Property: Super 8 Sioux Falls
Address: 1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first stop in finding your super destination! With almost 2,400 locations in the United States and Canada, we make it easy to explore super destinations from coast to coast. Meet the cream of the Super 8 crop! While all of our almost 2,400 locations throughout North America strive to be the best in quality, being a "Pride of Super 8" hotel is a distinction reserved for only the brightest of our shining little stars! We have 58 rooms with non smoking and smoking with single and double beds with flat TV, coffee maker, Request Refrigerator and microwave upon availability. Super Start Breakfast: Delicious, nutritious and FREE! You can't go wrong! That's why every Super 8 offers a complimentary Super Start Breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, milk, Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt. Cereal deliciousness! We offer special discounted rate for AARP, Senior, Government, Group discounts and Corporate accounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotwire so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing