We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center
Ranked #51 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Reviewed November 14, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank Marjorie K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (289)
There are newer reviews for Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 289 reviews

Reviewed November 9, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank AnonymousIA
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A Wyndham traveler
Aberdeen
Reviewed October 31, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank A Wyndham traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8
Thank RON K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

When we arrived, the manager and another woman were standing on either side of the entrance door smoking. Every time I saw the manager after that, she was smoking. We are non-smokers and do NOT enjoy walking through the smoke of others. The room we had was adequate. However, there was no table and no chair, so it was difficult to use my laptop. TV did not work and had to have manager help us. She was very friendly and willing, but reeked of smoke with each contact we had with her. When we checked in, we were NOT told about breakfast. Not one word. This was a very noisy place. There was a soccer team staying and doors were constantly banging and talking outside in the hall. Also we had the first room up the 7 steps, so everyone went past our door.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at least mid-way down the hall for a more quiet room. Lots of construction in the ar...
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mngal15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2012

I stayed at this Super 8 because it had the only available room when I arrived in Sioux Falls. When I arrived I was told my room was on the 3rd floor and there was no elevator. So much for lugging 3 heavy bags up three flights of stairs. Located about 5 Miles off I-90 on hwy 29 this Super 8 is under renovation and the beds were comfortable, room was clean and well stocked.Breakfast was typical continental. I was told that I was given a "discounted price" of $69. on a room that normally rents for $99. Not a great deal considering I stayed at an upscale Wingate hotel in Champain illinois the next night for the same money.In my opinion there are better choices for the money in the Sioux Falls area.

Room Tip: Not a good choice if you have a lot of luggage or are handicap.
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bill_Volmary_2004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank francyr66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
0.7 mi away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#40 of 53 in Sioux Falls
186 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Sioux Falls & Convention Center
2.9 mi away
Super 8 Sioux Falls
Super 8 Sioux Falls
#19 of 53 in Sioux Falls
504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
WoodSpring Suites Sioux Falls
#45 of 53 in Sioux Falls
21 reviews
1.9 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sioux Falls Airport
0.1 mi away
Ramada Sioux Falls Airport Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center

Address: 1508 W Russell St, Sioux Falls, SD 57104-1329 (Formerly Knights Inn Sioux Falls)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #51 of 53 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Price Range: $79 - $157 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center 2*
Number of rooms: 58
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The first stop in finding your super destination! With almost 2,400 locations in the United States and Canada, we make it easy to explore super destinations from coast to coast. Meet the cream of the Super 8 crop! While all of our almost 2,400 locations throughout North America strive to be the best in quality, being a "Pride of Super 8" hotel is a distinction reserved for only the brightest of our shining little stars! We have 58 rooms with non smoking and smoking with single and double beds with flat TV, coffee maker, Request Refrigerator and microwave upon availability. Super Start Breakfast: Delicious, nutritious and FREE! You can't go wrong! That's why every Super 8 offers a complimentary Super Start Breakfast, including coffee, tea, juice, milk, Cinnamon Rolls, Yogurt. Cereal deliciousness! We offer special discounted rate for AARP, Senior, Government, Group discounts and Corporate accounts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cancelon, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Super 8 Sioux Falls Near Convention Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing