We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Happy Hours”
Review of Grille 26

Grille 26
Ranked #8 of 401 Restaurants in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Level 6 Contributor
395 reviews
211 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 161 helpful votes
“Great Happy Hours”
Reviewed September 24, 2012

Happy Hours are Monday-Saturday from 4-6 pm and 9-10 pm Monday-Thursday 9-10pm/Friday & Saturday 9-11 pm. They offer half-price brick oven pizzas and discounted apps and drinks in the bar area of the restaurant. There are also dessert specials during the late-night happy hour.

I love the atmosphere of the bar area, which is large and has a lot of comfortable booth and chair/table seating.

This is my favorite "cheap eats" destination in the city during the happy hour time frame. The pizzas are delicious. You can't beat the quality and service for the price.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReaderPat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

326 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    172
    117
    26
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Omaha, Nebraska
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
66 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
“Perk Up!”
Reviewed September 11, 2012

Food quality appears to be declining, though menu options continue to be plentiful. Atmosphere is current and pleasing, but why put butcher paper on top of white table linens and not provide salad forks? It makes one question the financial status of the business. On our return visit, we look forward to the excellent food quality and attention to dining service that Grille 26 represented in the past. Please perk back up. Don't disappoint!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank scgalinsd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clarkston, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Excellent service and great dinner”
Reviewed August 2, 2012 via mobile

Stopped for dinner while traveling through to Badlands. Interesting and plenty of menu options. Food was tasty (shrimp thai taco, perch, burger), arrived promptly and hot. Everyone needed a takeout box. Waiter was attentive refilling drinks and checking on meal. Reasonably priced.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WeLoveOurVacations
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Curtice, Ohio
Level 6 Contributor
399 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 153 helpful votes
“Great food, atmosphere, service, and family friendly.”
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Decided to check this place out after reading the reviews here and found it to be OUTSTANDING! We went to dinner at 6pm on a Wednesday and had no trouble getting a table. The service was wonderful and the menu had plenty of options for a family with children. Barb, our waitress, was extremely patient and good with the kids. The food came out quickly and was very good. For out-of-towners taking a shot in the dark, we felt we hit the jackpot! Formal or casual atire will work. Family of four was ~$50 (w/o tip) for two entrees, a draft, a tea, and two kids pizzas that were BIG. We wound up taking half of each back to the hotel for an after pool snack.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PfeiffersOnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Holland, IN USA
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Take out”
Reviewed June 18, 2012

Got take-out from here. The food was ok. Maybe would have been better if we had dined in.

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grille 26 also viewed

 

Been to Grille 26? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing