We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Came to the rescue” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
76 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Came to the rescue”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2014

Had car problems, tire into windshield and AAA booked us into the Hilton, do to their location. The shop that was going to replace our windshield was across the street. Great staff and very helpful and understanding. Stayed two nights to get repair work done. Don't have car trouble on a holiday.

Room Tip: In bad weather get first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank oldwoodcarver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 3, 2014
Dear oldwoodcarver,

I am so sorry to hear that you arrived to Sioux Falls in such a precarious situation, but am glad to hear that no one was hurt during your ordeal. The staff at our hotel was happy to make you feel at home while your car was fixed. We hope that you have safe travels from here on out and if you return to our hotel, it is under more favorable conditions.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

447 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    110
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
151
101
22
139
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Festus, Missouri
Level Contributor
88 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2014

This Hilton has a beautiful lobby and very nice gentlemen at the front desk. The first impression, therefore, is good. We ate at their restaurant and the food was delicious, served promptly while hot. The waitress was very friendly also. The room was clean and beds were very comfortable. I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jdck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear jdck,

We kindly thank you for selecting the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South as your place to stay during your recent visit. We are pleased that you received friendly service throughout your stay, from check in to our restaurant. We are also excited that you had an excellent dinner in our restaurant, one of Sioux Falls' best kept secrets! Thank you again and we look forward to accommodating you when your travels next lead to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batavia, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 28, 2014

I highly recommend this hotel for its courteous staff, spotless and fresh surroundings. The made-to-order breakfast was especially worthwhile. Our room was very comfortable and quiet. I used the hot tub/fitness center and found it to be very clean and relaxing. Excellent attention to detail.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DHawk455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, September 2, 2014
Dear DHawk455,

Thank you for leaving feedback following your stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We appreciate you taking the time to do this and for recommending our hotel to other travelers. We are happy that you had a great stay overall and were able to enjoy some of our many amenities including our Precor-certified fitness room and fresh, cooked-to-order breakfast. We look forward to serving you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
217 reviews
129 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 339 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2014

There is no hotel I would rather stay at in Sioux Falls. The hotel itself is a nice place with bright halls and well designed rooms. The rooms are quiet and you do not hear much hall noise or noise from other rooms. My room was spotless clean and very comfortable. The staff was friendly and efficient. And the hotel is near plenty of restaurants and shopping. I cannot say enough good things about this hotel and its staff.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 22, 2014
Dear MItravelerforbus,

Thank you for being a continued guest of our hotel. Serving guests such as yourself is a pleasure. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the cleanliness of our hotel and the service you received. Providing these things to each of our guests is of the utmost importance to us. We look forward to serving you on your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greeley, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in connection with a wedding. Differing arrival schedules required arrangements for taxi, additional bed, and staying beyond checkout, all of which were assisted by the friendly and conscientious staff. No request was unanswered and all were handled in a courteous, efficient manner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear John Frederick S,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. I am so happy to hear that you received excellent service from our staff throughout your entire stay, including the wedding reception you attended at our hotel. Our staff is available 24 hours per day to attend to the needs of our guests and to ensure that their stays are satisfactory. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartland wi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

we stopped here at the end of a 3000 mile road trip.
the staff was exceptionally friendly. we really like the made
to order breakfast. it was quiet and the beds comfortable.
we got a great night's rest on our last leg of a 3 week vacay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6tribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear 6tribes,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South as the last stopping point on your extended vacation. We are happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the amenities we offer, such as cooked-to-order breakfast, after so many days on the road. We hope that your vacation was a memorable one and look forward to possibly seeing you again down the road.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with many expected amenities and quiet comfortable rooms. I stayed with my two children. They enjoyed the medium size pool and I enjoyed watching them from the well-equipped fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Kimberley A,

We appreciate the nice review you left following your stay with us and your recommendation of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities we offer during your time here. Thank you for being our guest and we hope we can accommodate you during future visits.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 269 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#11 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.0 of 5 bubbles 562 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Address: 5300 South Grand Circle, Sioux Falls, SD 57108
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing