We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Great staff” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Ranked #13 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Greeley, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2014

We stayed at this hotel in connection with a wedding. Differing arrival schedules required arrangements for taxi, additional bed, and staying beyond checkout, all of which were assisted by the friendly and conscientious staff. No request was unanswered and all were handled in a courteous, efficient manner.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank John Frederick S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 12, 2014
Dear John Frederick S,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. I am so happy to hear that you received excellent service from our staff throughout your entire stay, including the wedding reception you attended at our hotel. Our staff is available 24 hours per day to attend to the needs of our guests and to ensure that their stays are satisfactory. We look forward to serving you again the next time you visit Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    111
    37
    14
    11
See reviews for
151
101
22
140
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hartland wi
Level Contributor
73 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

we stopped here at the end of a 3000 mile road trip.
the staff was exceptionally friendly. we really like the made
to order breakfast. it was quiet and the beds comfortable.
we got a great night's rest on our last leg of a 3 week vacay.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 6tribes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear 6tribes,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South as the last stopping point on your extended vacation. We are happy that you were able to relax and enjoy the amenities we offer, such as cooked-to-order breakfast, after so many days on the road. We hope that your vacation was a memorable one and look forward to possibly seeing you again down the road.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vermillion, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2014

This is a beautiful hotel with many expected amenities and quiet comfortable rooms. I stayed with my two children. They enjoyed the medium size pool and I enjoyed watching them from the well-equipped fitness room.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kimberley A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Dear Kimberley A,

We appreciate the nice review you left following your stay with us and your recommendation of our hotel. We are glad that you were able to enjoy some of the many amenities we offer during your time here. Thank you for being our guest and we hope we can accommodate you during future visits.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shelbina, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 4, 2014

room and bath was clean. Dinner and breakfast were very good. the chef came out and talked to us . He told us how breakfast would be served. Quick check out was nice. Location was off of the four lane.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Betty Bob P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Betty Bob P,

Thank you for selecting our hotel as your choice for accommodations in Sioux Falls. We realize there are many options for guests to choose from. We are happy that you decided to dine with us during your stay and had great meals for dinner and breakfast. Our Executive Chef and his staff are dedicated to providing high-quality meals to each and every guest who dines in our restaurant. We hope to have you as our guests again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brookings, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2014

Very friendly staff & quick to check in every time we stay there. the hot tub seems to be very hot. the staff is second to none. We have been very happy there & have stayed there over a dozen nights. We would recommend this motel to anyone looking for a weekend get away.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Michael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Michael F,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Having great guests such as yourself is what makes our jobs fun. We appreciate you recommending our hotel to other guests so they can enjoy the same level of accommodations as well. We look forward to seeing you on your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Watertown, SD
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South is a great hotel. The employees were very friendly and the service was excellent. The rooms were nice and comfortable. The food was great - actually one of the best burgers I have had in a quite awhile. !! I would highly recommend it!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rburi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear rburi,

We appreciate you taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. It is great to hear that you received friendly service and were comfortable during your time here. Having satisfied guests such as yourself is our top priority. We are also happy that you decided to dine with us and had an excellent meal. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here for a few days and had an amazing time. The only thing I found disturbing was a breakfast server was very inappropriate in how she was talking. Kind of vulger in a way. Wasnt too happy sitting there hearing what she had to say from across the restraunt. While the other server looked like she was running around with her head cut off trying to keep up with everything, was going to every table to make sure everyone was taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phiona n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Phiona n,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn South during your recent trip to Sioux Falls. We are glad that you had an amazing time at our hotel. I will certainly be looking into the situation you described regarding breakfast and preventing that for future guests. If you have more information about the situation, such as employee names or date, please share with me by sending a message to my TripAdvisor inbox. I hope that this did not negatively affect your dining experience with us. Thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 bubbles 270 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
2.0 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
4.3 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Address: 5300 S Grand Cir, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing