We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“employees” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Ranked #10 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Charleston, South Carolina
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“employees”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

I stayed here for a few days and had an amazing time. The only thing I found disturbing was a breakfast server was very inappropriate in how she was talking. Kind of vulger in a way. Wasnt too happy sitting there hearing what she had to say from across the restraunt. While the other server looked like she was running around with her head cut off trying to keep up with everything, was going to every table to make sure everyone was taken care of.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Phiona n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Phiona n,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn South during your recent trip to Sioux Falls. We are glad that you had an amazing time at our hotel. I will certainly be looking into the situation you described regarding breakfast and preventing that for future guests. If you have more information about the situation, such as employee names or date, please share with me by sending a message to my TripAdvisor inbox. I hope that this did not negatively affect your dining experience with us. Thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

411 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    261
    100
    28
    11
    11
See reviews for
142
91
20
127
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (38)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pembroke, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

Traveled to Siuox Falls for business, not your typical stay. Extremely nice and helpful staff, the breakfast menu and flavor are second to none. I highly recommend grabbing and evening drink and meal at the hotel, very good drinks and Barb at the bar is great.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bubba B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Bubba B,

Thank you for taking time to rate your recent stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are ecstatic to hear that you enjoyed the food and beverage offerings at our hotel and rate them second to none. I am excited to share your compliments with Barb in our restaurant and lounge so that she knows her great service does not go unnoticed. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels lead to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lismore, Minnesota
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

My husband and I recently stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn in Sioux Falls, SD. We thought it was a very nice, clean and accommodating hotel. Nice location and very friendly staff. Thank you for the great service.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank taltman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear taltman,

We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn South as your choice for accommodations in Sioux Falls recently. We are happy that you received great service during your time here and had an overall enjoyable stay. Serving guests such as yourselves is a pleasure.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Level Contributor
97 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

My family and I stayed here for 2 nights before heading up to Lewis and Clark Boy Scout Camp on Fathers Day weekend. Service is good. Very comfortable bed. I like the soft white pillows. Bath room is clean. Very convenient and have a nice walking path.

Room Tip: We stayed at the river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Herminia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear Herminia W,

Thank you for being a recent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We realize you have many options for hotels to stay at in town so it means a lot that we were able to serve you. We are happy that you enjoyed your time at our hotel and hope to have you as our guest again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
southern michigan
Level Contributor
43 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We stayed here on our way to Rapid City, after a 14 hour drive was looking forward to a nice bed, the beds were ok the room was nice didn't have any breakfast you had to pay extra for it .. I just felt like for the price we paid you should of had breakfast included.. we have stayed at nicer Hiltons before so this one was ok

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brendy90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Dear brendy90,

Thank you for taking time to review your recent stay at our hotel. We are glad that your stay was pleasant overall. Hilton offers many brands for many travelers. Breakfast at Hilton Garden Inns focuses on delivering a higher quality food at a reasonable cost. Not only does our breakfast feature hot, cooked-to-order items such as omelets, pancakes, and bacon, all other items are prepared fresh in our kitchen each morning rather than arriving pre-processed. We hope that you were able to enjoy this difference before departing our hotel. Thank you again for being our guest.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worthington
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2014

My husband and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel!!! Great customer service, super clean room. Check on was fast and easy. I travel a lot for work and this hotel is one of the nicest ones I stayed in all summer. We will be stating here again!!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank robynsparkles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 30, 2014
Dear robynsparkles1,

We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South as your choice for lodging during your recent visit to Sioux Falls. We are happy that you had a great stay and found our hotel to be one of the nicest you've stayed in during your travels. We look forward to having you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

This is the second time that I have stayed at this hotel location in Sioux Falls. The front desk staff was friendly and professional and welcomed me back. That means a lot to me as a frequent traveler when a hotel keeps track of this information. The room was comfortable, quiet, and enabled me to get my work done. I ordered room service and the food was delicious! The Internet was fast. A complimentary copy of USA Today in the lobby helps me keep up on the news of the day. I highly recommend the hotel for it's comfort, professional staff, and location.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lauren_bergen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bryan A, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear lauren_bergen,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of Hilton Garden Inn and for choosing to stay with us. I am delighted to hear that you were recognized and greeted by our staff upon your arrival. We are all glad that your stay was comfortable and that the amenities we offer were convenient and useful for you. We hope to have you as our continued guest and look forward to serving you again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
Hampton Inn Sioux Falls
#4 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 463 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Address: 5300 S Grand Cir, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing