We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Sioux Falls Finest!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
USA
Level Contributor
102 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Sioux Falls Finest!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

If you're looking for a great hotel in Sioux Falls, the Hilton Garden Inn South is your best choice! Although the hotel is a few years old, you would guess that it was brand new. Everything is clean and very well maintained. As a Diamond Hilton Hhonors member I have stayed at many Hilton Garden Inns. This is hands down the nicest and most beautiful.

You can't beat the location off I-229 and Louise Avenue, close to shopping and dining.

The employees are top notch, friendly and professional from the General Manager to the catering staff, everyone is great!

While there is another HGI in Sioux Falls, this is the only one with the Garden Sleep System beds which are amazing!

You can't go wrong with the Hilton Garden Inn South, it's definitely the best choice in town!

Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, February 14, 2014
Dear Jason C,

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our hotel and staff members. We are humbled that you rate our hotel at the top of the Hilton Garden Inn chain as our company offers countless great hotels. We strive to make each and every guest who chooses to stay with us comfortable in both their surroundings and the service we provide. Your stay is another success story our staff can be proud of. We look forward to serving you when your travels lead you to Sioux Falls again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

421 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    264
    104
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
146
93
22
129
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Show Low, Arizona
Level Contributor
118 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2014

Thanks to all at the hotel. Knowledgeable and helpful / friendly employee's in each department. Clean comfortable and modern rooms at a fair price.

When in town check out Sioux Falls park. Fun anytime of the year.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank R H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, February 6, 2014
Dear R H,

Thank you for leaving feedback from the wedding reception you recently attended at our hotel. We are so glad that you chose to stay with us during this reception and had a comfortable stay. Our staff's top priority is to provide friendly and genuine service to each of our guests. We hope to have you as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2014

I really love this hotel. It has everything you could want with very nice clean rooms. I was especially impressed with the Keurig Coffee maker, the in room refrigerator, microwave and adjustable comfort bed. The staff was great as well! I highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank 986carolg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, February 3, 2014
Dear traveler,

Thank you for being a recent guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are happy that you loved your stay with us and were able to enjoy so many of our amenities including our Keurigs and Garden Sleep System beds. Most of all, we are pleased that you received great service from our staff as that is our number one goal. We look forward to having you as our guest again during your next visit to Sioux Falls.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SIOUX FALLS, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

Great hotel, great staff, great breakfast! I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a great place to stay in the Sioux Falls area. Perfect access to the southern part of Sioux Falls (restaurants, shopping, etc)

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Morgan & Cody S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Dear Morgan & Cody S,

Thank you so much for your kind words following your stay with us. We are very excited that you enjoyed every part of your stay. We really appreciate you taking the time to leave your feedback and your willingness to recommend our hotel to others. We look forward to having you as our guests again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 26, 2014

I have stayed in dozens of Hilton Hotels, including Garden Inns, and have never had a complaint; however, this hotel challenged my confidence in this hotel chain. The adjustable comfort bed was a complete disappointment, as it was like sleeping on a board. Additionally, the pillows had weird lumps in them, one the size of a fist. After repeated attempts at trying to adjust the bed, I went to the lobby desk to talk to the attendant and was given an obviously rehearsed response. I was told the beds were a "Hilton standard" (not so) and they tended to be very firm. He also said I needed to wait an hour between adjustments, and if I was staying the following night, he would be sure to have maintenance check it out. Needless to say, I slept poorly and had a long drive to look forward to that following morning. Before checking out I informed the female attendant about the horrible bed and lumpy pillows and was given a repeated, also obviously rehearsed, response. I find it interesting that there is an information card telling customers their stay must be satisfactory or their stay will be free. Obviously, that was about as believable and comforting as the rehearsed lines regarding the rock hard beds and lumpy pillows. All I could do to feel better about this extremely disappointing stay and lousy staff concern was to threaten to spell it out on Trip Advisor. And folks, here it is.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay. I do believe however that you may have stayed at a different hotel. The Hilton Garden Inn Downtown does not have the typical Garden Sleep System adjustable bed that you will find in most Hilton Garden Inns. We just opened last November and were allowed to put the new model of the Serta Perfect Sleep bed sets into our guestrooms. We have had many compliments and many guests that have said it is the most comfortable bed they have ever slept in. I invite you to come try our beds Downtown the next time your travels bring you back to Sioux Falls.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

Hotel is situated in very good location about 15 minutes from Airport, and next to market place with good food choices. I simply like the firm adjustment settings of bed this hotel provides. Lobby was very good. Got upgraded in the small suite.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, January 20, 2014
Dear Amit G,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn South during your recent visit to Sioux Falls. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay, including the location of our hotel in a growing part of Sioux Falls and the adjustable Garden Sleep System beds in every guest room. These are two of the many reasons guest keep returning to our hotel during subsequent visits to Sioux Falls. We look forward to having you as one of these return guests again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
50 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

We got a king suite and it was perfect for our family of 6. Loved the layout! Two spaces without a door in between. My husband and I could put the kids to bed in one space an keep the light on in our space without keeping them up. We don't watch much tv but there was a tv in each space. It was very quiet for a Friday night - didn't hear any other guests. Would definitely stay again!

Stayed January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kris040214
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, January 14, 2014
Dear Kris040214,

Thank you for choosing to stay at the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Your feedback is much appreciated. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay overall and that the two-room suite worked well for your family. We are even happier that you would definitely choose to stay with us again and look forward to that.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 252 reviews
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
5.1 mi away
Dakotah Lodge
Dakotah Lodge
#10 of 52 in Sioux Falls
4.5 of 5 stars 517 reviews
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Address: 5300 S Grand Cir, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing