We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Ranked #12 of 52 Hotels in Sioux Falls
Certificate of Excellence
Brandon, United States
1 review
“Family overnight”
Reviewed May 19, 2013

This overnight was for a young man's 14th birthday celebration. Kids had a super time in the pool and fitness room! Besides having a variety of great choices for breakfast, the breakfast staff was very accommodating!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Rob L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, May 21, 2013
Dear Rob L,

We are happy to hear that your recent stay and birthday party at our hotel were pleasant. Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South and for taking time to share your experience. We hope to have you as our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    290
    118
    45
    14
    12
See reviews for
164
107
23
151
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gettysburg, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed May 8, 2013

I would recommend staying at the Hilton Garden Inn to anyone who is traveling to the Sioux Falls, SD area. We booked our next rooms for the next time we are in town there. Great value at an affordable price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Kenneth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Kenneth G,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. We are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our hotel so much that you have booked a return visit. We look forward to having the opportunity to serve you again.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montevideo
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2013

Beautiful place... Steaks out of this world...Beds so so! Staff helpful and well informed. Decor was lovely. Love till we slept on the beds...Lumpy and not happy.Felt all show...but when it comes down to our well being ,the lady was not concerned to here about it. check us out and be done.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank oava2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking time to leave feedback about your recent stay with us. We are happy that your stay was pleasant overall and that you loved our chef's hand-cut steaks. Regarding our beds, each room features an adjustable Garden Sleep System bed which allows guests to choose a setting from firm to soft. We invite you to try different settings on the bed until you find the firmness that is just right. We hope we can serve you again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha, ne
Level Contributor
372 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed May 7, 2013

We have stayed at this Hilton Garden Inn before and found it to be just fine but this time people were very unfriendly--what is the point of being a Hilton Honors member if they don't acknowledge it and have the items given to a member???? Check in was almost to the point they didn't care -so busy on the phone!!! Rooms are nice though and we appreciate the coffee & cookies--
You need to step up your people skills!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank libbie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amanda N, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, May 8, 2013
Dear Libbie5,

We are sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve on your recent trip. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are always looking for ways to improve our customer experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again.

Amanda Norton
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 7, 2013

This was the first time staying at this hotel and it was wonderful. I was traveling on business and the room was very comfortable and the staff was very accommodating. I would recommend this hotel to all of my friends and co-workers.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jodi R M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Jodi R M,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South during your recent business trip. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay and would recommend our hotel to your friends and co-workers. Making each and every guest as satisfied as you is our number one priority. We look forward to accommodating you again during your next visit.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 6, 2013

This hotel met all of my basic needs for business travel. Parking was adequate, although I could see it running low if the hotel is busy. Lobby was clean. Staff that checked me in and answered my call on my way to the hotel was curtious and well informed. Room was clean and bed was pretty comfortable. Bathroom was ok. Blinds did not block out light fully. Check out was easy. Not having food service option at 10 pm when I checked in was not ideal.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Jordan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Jordan H,

Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay with us. We appreciate hearing feedback from our guests so that we can constantly improve. We are glad that you found our hotel clean and comfortable and our staff curtious. Dinner in our restaurant and room service are available each night until 10pm. There are numerous restaurants convenient to the hotel which have food available for guests arriving after that time. Thank you again for your feedback and we look forward to you being our guest again in the future.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
234 reviews
135 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed May 4, 2013

This is a good hotel. It's in a good location, quite new, and I found it the entire hotel to be very clean. I did find the staff to be cool. They were not rude, but they rarely made eye contact, rarely greeted, and seemed bored with their jobs. I arrived at the hotel at 2p.m. and was told no rooms were ready. I understand that happens and certainly can accept that. However I asked if the receptionist knew when a room might be ready, so I could figure out if I would wait in the lobby or head out on the town. She abruptly told me their check in time was 3 p.m. and she wouldn't promise me anything before then. I'm a Hilton Diamond traveler and while I don't expect special treatment, I was surprised that she didn't offer to take my cell phone number and call me when a room was ready. As it turns out, 40 minutes later, I settled for a room on a lower floor, even though I wanted a room on a higher floor. All in all, not a reason to avoid this hotel. Just a reason to hope for friendlier service.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HiltonSFSD, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South, responded to this review, May 5, 2013
Dear MItravelerforbus,

Thank you for being a loyal guest of the Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South. Your feedback is much appreciated and will be useful in ever improving our hotel. We do our best to accommodate as many early check ins as possible. In the event we cannot, it is our policy to take a phone number and give an estimated time the room will be ready. I apologize that this did not occur when you arrived to check in. I will reiterate the importance of doing this with our staff members so that it does not occur again in the future. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to having your as our guest again soon.

Sincerely,

Bryan Ahlers
General Manager
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Sioux Falls hotels
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Downtown
3.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls Sanford Medical Center
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Sioux Falls ClubHouse Hotel & Suites
0.4 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#2 of 52 in Sioux Falls
317 reviews
1.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sioux Falls
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South
Address: 5300 S Grand Cir, Sioux Falls, SD 57108-2233
Phone Number:
Location: United States > South Dakota > Sioux Falls
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Family Hotel in Sioux Falls
#3 Business Hotel in Sioux Falls
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Sioux Falls Hotel Sioux Falls

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing